We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Your hosts: Lucy and Hendrik Soethout
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your hosts: Lucy and Hendrik Soethout
Street view 89 Woodford Street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Your hosts: Lucy and Hendrik Soethout
Street view
89 Woodford Street
Front Entrance
Car Porch
Car Porch
Porch
Front door into the house
Front door / just to make sure there is one
Right side view of living room after entering
Diferent view
Facing dinnig room part / same room
View across
Kitchen / refrigeraor
Kitchen / range
Kitchen counter/ Plates, glasses cabinet. Microwave, toaster and other appliances
Halway with doors bedroom 1 and 2
Bed in Master Bedroom
Master bedroom door to bath room /TV
Window master bed room
bed room
Laundry area / look to end of the kitchen
Lenght of both houses l
Lenght of front house from back to the street
Entrance to the smaller house/ washer and dryer Patio
Both houses have a combined space of over 4000 sqaure feet for larger parties.
Beach by Chaguaramas
Beach view by Balandra
Port of spain water front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port of Spain, Trinidad, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
dladyTORO...
TORONTO, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location Location”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This house is exactly as described, I stayed at this house for Carnival 2014, it was a group of 10 people, there was lots of room for all. The owners Lucy & Hendrick are great people very helpful always available to assist with any concerns. Eric Williams the taxi driver such a nice person very reliable and friendly "Big Up Eric".

This house is the perfect location for restaurants and entertainment. The savannah is across the street which is good for a walk or jog. also if you are playing mas this is the house to be, during carnival you can hear all the area music events from the porch, I would definitely recommend this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: locatuin
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Thank you for your kind review.
We hope to see you back another time.
Lucy and Hendrik
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada / U.S.A
Reviewed 21 November 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
We are glad to see you return again and again.
Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KandiceLK...
Manassas, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Place- Central Location”
Reviewed 2 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This was a great place to stay with our family (2 small kids) because we had plenty of space to spread out. The kitchen was very big and had everything you need to cook which was great so we didn't have to eat out every meal. This was very close to everything we wanted to do- quick walk to the Savannah where they had a festival the week we were there. It was a short walk or ride to the Zoo where my son had a great time. It was close to Movie Towne with lots of restaurants and shops. The owners were great. Next time we are in Trinidad we will stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review Kandice.
It took a while, but I just discovered this section to respond.
Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa, USA
Reviewed 9 October 2010 for a stay in September 2010
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Wow: Thank you.
Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brooklyn NY
Reviewed 30 July 2010 for a stay in July 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Please come again.
Thank you, Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing