We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden gem! Beautiful, secluded island cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property
Private tropical garden setting
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private tropical garden setting
Charming Caribbean style detail Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Private tropical garden setting
Charming Caribbean style detail
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining & sitting area
Sleeping loft with queen sized mattress
Bedroom with queen sized bed on main floor
Hot water outdoor shower
Inviting View
Deck with hammock
Feathered Friends
View from the deck
Breath taking Grenadines Island view
Steps down to the garden
Heliconia, tropical color at its best
Peaceful, private garden setting
View of Hillsborough from Belair
Belair Sugar Mill
Museum in Hillsborough
Big Drum Dance
Shakespeare Stickmas performance during Carnival
Ready for sailing at the regatta
Donkey race at the Carriacou Regatta
Boat launching in Windward
Hillsborough Bay Beach
Coconut Beach, Lauriston
Paradise Beach, L'Esterre
Day trips to nearby deserted White Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carriacou Island, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Will S
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem! Beautiful, secluded island cottage.”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed a wonderful stay at the cottage! Amazing view, peaceful isolation, and a bright, open design made this the perfect place to spend our honeymoon. Beca was great - very helpful and supplied us with delicious baked goods. We'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Hey Will, Nice to hear from you and to know you enjoyed our cottage enough to want to come back for another visit! All the best to you & Noemi! Becca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa R
1 review
“amazing cottage, incredible view”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Our stay in Carriacou was great. Becca's cottage is wonderful. She met us at the dock when we got off the ferry, helped us arrange our car rental, showed us around town, and then helped us find the cottage. The cottage itself is perfect and incredible, it has everything you need. Becca provides you with a local cell phone, which was very handy and helpful. The bed is quite comfortable. The porch is amazing, and the view from the porch is incredible. Very relaxing. Becca even brought us delicious homemade muffins! We definitely plan on returning to Carriacou, and will certainly be staying at the cottage when we return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
HI Marisa! Thanks for the positive feedback! Our goal is to assist our guests in any way we can to help make their stay at our cottage comfortable and relaxing. We look forward to seeing you again sometime. Best regards, Becca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericlambe...
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
1 review
“Beautiful private escape in the Carriacou hills, close to both sides of the island”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Love the spot and thoughtfulness of the hosts, every detail considered
Nestled near the top of a well secluded valley, with beautiful views to the coast and beyond to the islands
Macaws and iguanas are great co-hosts too
Carriacou human residents are kind and friendly, casual and interesting
Having stayed in a big variety of accommodations throughout the world, this little gem-beach cottage provides a unique and amazing experience
...and hopefully it will be available the next time we'd like to visit!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Hi There, Eric! So nice to be able to provide a comfy base for your explorations of Carriacou. You & Lisa covered quite a bit of the island by foot! We hope you left a few places to discover next time you come back. Cheers, Becca & Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7marney
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect getaway place!”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Though Geoff and I had seen photos of the cottage on the website, my breath was taken away when I actually saw it in its surroundings! It was absolutely perfect for us - quiet (no sound or sight of traffic), airy (actually quite windy when we were there!), just the right size, and with everything we needed for a restful holiday. Beautifully designed and decorated. The solar-heated water was hot enough for a shower midday (daring, being in the open, but secluded). I was impressed by rainwater being the source for cooking and drinking.
Our hosts were most helpful - just right - friendly without being intrusive.
I loved seeing the sun rise over the perfect view - an opening in the thick forest down to the beach and sea, with other islands in the distance. A week was not long enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Nice to hear, Marilyn, that you & Geoff had a relaxing and peaceful respite at our little cottage. We enjoyed having you as guests and
helping make your holiday enjoyable. We do hope to see again sometime! Best regards, Becca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz R
1 review
“Perfect cottage in a stunning setting”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Belair Cottage was in a beautiful location high up on Carriacou. The views off the balcony were amazing, and the cottage itself had all the amenities one would need. Becca and Michael were also very gracious and informative hosts. I highly recommend staying here, you won't be disappointed!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2016
Thanks, Liz, for your favorable comments about our cottage! It was
very nice meeting you! Hope you'll be back again. ~ Becca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing