We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Clean Space”
other traveller has booked this property
Mango Ceylon Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mango Ceylon Apartment
View over Hillsborough Bay from front balcony Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Mango Ceylon Apartment
View over Hillsborough Bay from front balcony
Living area
Indoor dining
Bedroom area
View from the bed
Kitchen
Breakfast bar
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
View to High North from front balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carriacou Island, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful Clean Space”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Everything one could hope for to be comfortable. Great location close but not too close to Hillsborough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Hi Juliet,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Mango Garden Apartment and hope to see you in Carriacou again soon.

Kind regards

Carolyn and Gordon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallycol
Oxford UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A fantastic apartment in a lovely location on a beautiful island”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We've stayed at the Mango on Carriacou twice now and would go back a third time if our budget permitted - we have other priorities this year.

Visit Paradise Beach and use the buses and taxis to see this wonderful island. We met and talked to many of the locals and enjoyed the way they gave us information as to the many things going on - our last visit included walking with a crowd of people reciting from Shakespeare's work! The annual carnival is also a favourite when it seems that half of Grenada comes to Carriacou by boat and plane.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Dear Colin and Sally,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are delighted that you enjoyed Carriacou and the people you met. We hope to see you again.

Kind Regards

Carolyn and Gordon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josephlem...
Wokingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Have already booked for next year”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Fully equipped and everything worked. Fantastic view, really quiet, very helpful owners, office a few steps away and lots of resident iguanas in the trees.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Mango Ceylon and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kind regards

Carolyn and Gordon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C
Craven Arms, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We wanted for nothing at this perfect location. An excellently equipped, well managed, well designed apartment. Slightly elevated position so cooled by trade winds with views across Hillsborough bay, the hills inland and off-shore islands. Located just off Hillsborough - Bogles road, 10 mins walk from beaches, 20 mins walk from Hillsborough. On local bus route with frequent service; buses serve nearly all the island. Met off the ferry and given a warm welcome by very helpful staff.

Carriacou is perfect for a quiet holiday with few other tourists and deserted beaches. Paradise beach and Anse La Roche was our favourites. Friendly, helpful local people. Excellent fish market. We did not want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amandathe...
Coldingham
1 review
“" A Romantic Getaway (with Scuba Diving)”
Reviewed 11 May 2011 for a stay in January 2011

I recently returned from my second visit to Carriacou, this was the first time that I had stayed at the Mango Garden Apartment.
The Apartment was very spacious and outfitted to a high standard. There was a warm welcome from the owners who had organised groceries and a hire vehicle for our arrival. The personal service we received could not be faulted.

The Apartment is located close to the main town, but far enough out to provide a peaceful vacation. Although Paradise beach is the main beach on the island a 10min walk from Mango Garden takes you to a lesser know beach at Sparrow Bay which we preferred. There are also many walking trails around this area (sturdy footwear is recommended).

This combination of well located and furnished apartment is ideal for people with a variety of interests: walkers, scuba divers, nature lovers & sun worshippers.

Alternatively if you just want to have a romantic break, I can highly recommend relaxing on the balcony with a rum and coke enjoying the breathtaking sunsets.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing