We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for families”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Verandah with its fabulous Pool and Waterfall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Verandah with its fabulous Pool and Waterfall
Our Villa set in its own Gardens , 50ft above sea level looking towards the Ocean. Villa Verandah  Pool  15 x 30 ft long with a waterfall.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Villa Verandah with its fabulous Pool and Waterfall
Our Villa set in its own Gardens , 50ft above sea level looking towards the Ocean.
Villa Verandah  Pool  15 x 30 ft long with a waterfall.
Main Living Room with sofas and  32 inch TV. Ceiling fans to keep cool......
Living Room dining area with excellent WI FI  Internet connection.
KItchen with Fridge , Dishwasher , Gas Cooker ; Microwave,and convection oven,
Fully screened lounge with sofas and eating area (table with 8 chairs)
The Bar in the screened lounge
Master Bedroom with 4 poster King size bed
Master Bedroom KIng size bed
The Master Bathroom with a bath,  shower , toilet ; faucet with twin basins
Single bed annexed to Master Bedroom ( very suitable for child)
Bedroom  2 Queen bed , wardrobes etc. Garden level with terrace. Shares bathroom with bedroom 3.
Bedroom  3 with two single beds
Bedroom 4 with KIng Bed and en-suite bathroom with shower and toilet.
Pool and Gazebo, sun-loungers, table and chairs for a poolside lunch.
Quiet, relaxing , with cool breezes , you will love your stay at Villa Verandah.
Oualie Bay and Beach Restaurant.  You can hire Scuba gear, book Diving and Snorkeling trips.
Chrishi Beach , trendy bar and excellent restaurant, parking, just 5 minutes away
Pinneys Beach Nevis at 4 Seasons Hotel, with Tennis and Professional Golf Course
Spend a day at the Botanical Gardens, and have lunch at the excellent Thai restaurant......
The Capital Charlestown. You can hike up the Nature Trail to the summit of the Volcano.
Sunset over St.Kitts and the ocean view from our terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wild2012
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for families”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a thoroughly enjoyable week at Villa Verandah. We were a party of 9 made up of 4 adults, 4 children and a toddler. We had plenty of room, the layout is great with the main bedroom on the top floor with ensuite and adjoining single bedroom which was perfect for us with our toddler. The rest of the bedrooms are downstairs and a mix of doubles and a twin.

The property is what I would say as traditionally decorated (Caribbean style) which we loved. The kitchen has all the mod cons you'll need, dishwasher, oven, microwave etc and there is also a washing machine.

The best thing about this house, especially for families is the outside space.

A full verandah runs round the whole of the house, there is an outside dining area with comfy chairs and bar that is fully mosquito netted and we spent most our evenings here enjoying the cool breeze, eating and relaxing.

The pool is great and can be seen from the outside area, our children just loved running round enjoying the outside space!

The villa was lovely and clean and the maid changed bedding/towels and cleaned midweek whilst we were there.

Location wise you are 10 minutes max walk from Oualie beach which again is best on the island for children...calm water and shallow, sloping coastline perfect for not do confident swimmers!

We had an amazing time at Villah Verandah, the local Nevisians are absolutely lovely. Nevis is a beautiful Island we were just disappointed we didn't stay for two weeks. We will definitely be back!!

Thanks Peter for having us

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
Amy , thank you for your kind review I am glad you had a great time ! We hope to see you again in the future. Peter & Nikki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichmondA...
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
“Good Family Rental”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our family of 6 including 4 young adults (age 20 to 14) stayed 1 week in Villa Verandah in March 2016. The house is configured well for teenagers with lots of space and area to spread out. Each bedroom has it's own bathroom, a plus. The master is on the first level with 3 other bedrooms on the lower level. There is a large porch that wraps around the house and includes a screened in portion. The pool is new with a pleasant "waterfall". We only fixed breakfast in the kitchen so did not push it's limits with lunches or dinners. Beds are super firm. Clean with good linens and towels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space
Liked least: Hard beds, weak lighting for reading at night, old kitchen equipment
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLovell53
York, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“GENERALLY GOOD”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Villa Verandah is a spacious home with a master suite located on the main floor and three bedrooms located on the lower level. The home is clean and the property is attended to by a local agent and grounds crew. The pool (unheated) was great for a refreshing dip at the beginning and end of the day. The home itself is a bit "tired", not having any appliances or fixtures updated in several years. But they do still function. We like to cook in our rentals and we found the kitchen ware barely adequate in terms of pots and pans. Just fyi, Oualie Beach, about ½ mile away, has dive boats and a bike/kayak rental facility, but they don’t have the other amenities that are listed on the Oualie Beach Website. All told, the villa was a fine place for us to gather with our two adult children and their spouces/signicant others and we had a great week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2016
Thank you for your nice review, and I pleased you all had a great time. As you know our convection oven was waiting to be repaired after it stopped working with the guests before you. We did put a brand new $400 microwave in for you and the dishwasher and fridge were new last year. You are obviously keen cooks and I will update on some new cooking utensils. Best wishes Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio, USA
Reviewed 15 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
or
Reviewed 29 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing