We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful hideaway by the welsh coast”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Llyn Retreats

Your Perfect Retreat!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Perfect Retreat!
Your perfect 'Escape to the Country' beside the sea!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Your Perfect Retreat!
Your perfect 'Escape to the Country' beside the sea!
New fitted kitchen
Clean and fresh shower room
sunny dining room overlooking the private garden
Peaceful and tranquil decor
Stacks of logs and coal for your stay
Great pubs closeby if you dont fancy eating in
Regularly updated with new mattresses and bed linen and pillows
Plenty of books, magazines and games
Private garden with chimnea and garden furniture
Private and enclosed garden to relax in
Enclosed and private garden
Situated on a private 5 acre smallholding close to the beach
Llyn Peninsula - great pubs, plenty of activities and peace and quiet
Beautiful beaches on your doorstep
Stunning location
Perfect walks with views like this await you.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberdaron, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tracyandw...
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful hideaway by the welsh coast”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

we stayed here for a couple of nights for my partners birthday. as we pulled up in the drive we were met with a warm welcome from the owners and told to make ourselves at home. The cottage was absolutely lovely and equipt with everything you could possibly need for your stay. The weather was not very good for us and we only ventured out a few times but the cottage was so cosey with its log burner it was great for us to stay "home" and feel totally chilled out. The nearest beach was a 10 minute walk away through the welsh hills passing waterfalls and streams. It would be lovely to return when the weather is better and appreciate the surroundings more. Big thanks to steph and terry for the use of their lovely little gem of a cottage xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2015
Thank you for the lovely review & we are pleased that you enjoyed the cottage and its surroundings so much. It was a pleasure to welcome you both to stay & next time we will try and get you some sunny weather! Best wishes, Steph & Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicity...
2 reviews
“Peaceful cottage with breathtaking surroundings”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What a treat! We loved the cottage and its beautiful surroundings. As it was a short drive to the beaches our dog loved it too.
Sadly we didnt stay long so we would love to come back to enjoy more :)
Thank you Stephanie and Terry for being so lovely with us,
Hope to be back soon,
Rebecca, Felicity and Jack the doggy :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2015
It was lovely meeting you and we adored little Jack... who was such a well behaved guest!! See you both again soon when you can fit in another visit. Welcome back anytime. Steph & Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natcro_uk
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect, Peaceful, Relaxing!”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed at the Coach House for four nights in March with our Dog, Trixie. We did very little but walk the dog or stay in the cottage and read...which was the aim of the break!

Perfect for a quiet relaxing break with no disturbances. Ten minute walk from a beautiful craggy coastline. Half hour drive to Abersoch with plenty of restaurants, pubs and local shops. Our favourite beach was Hells Mouth, a beautiful stretch of beach littered with rock pools...a favourite for Trixie!

The cottage is beautifully decorated and feels instantly homely...one of the reasons we didn't do much but read books by the log burner!

Steph and Terry were very welcoming and always on hand if you need info about the local area but gave us our space and didn't disturb us once.

A perfect retreat from our busy working week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful Location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so pleased you had a great week and recharged the batteries. Your holiday sounded like the perfect one to us - long walks on a beautiful coastline with peace & quiet guaranteed when you return to your warm home from home. See you again Terry & Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joneseyth...
South Cave, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A relaxing,dog friendly delight.”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The cottage was everything we'd hoped for and more. We had a warm welcome from Steph and Terry and they also gave our dogs a warm welcome too. We would recommend this beautiful home from home to everybody,but especially animal lovers. The cottage has everything you could possibly need and we had a lovely private garden. The area is lovely and you have a choice of fabulous beaches to explore. We are already thinking about our next trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seclusion and peace and quiet - and the dogs!
Liked least: All perfect.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2015
Thank you folks.. it was lovely to meet you and the hounds and we look forward to welcoming you all again soon. Our best wishes, Terry & Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet the location offered
Liked least: No dishwasher
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Mar 2015
It was so lovely to meet you and that kind of review means the world to us. It makes all our hard work to make your holiday special worthwhile. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$108
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing