We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage, lovely people”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Llyn Retreats

Your Perfect Retreat!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Perfect Retreat!
Your perfect 'Escape to the Country' beside the sea!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Your Perfect Retreat!
Your perfect 'Escape to the Country' beside the sea!
New fitted kitchen
Clean and fresh shower room
sunny dining room overlooking the private garden
Peaceful and tranquil decor
Stacks of logs and coal for your stay
Great pubs closeby if you dont fancy eating in
Regularly updated with new mattresses and bed linen and pillows
Plenty of books, magazines and games
Private garden with chimnea and garden furniture
Private and enclosed garden to relax in
Enclosed and private garden
Situated on a private 5 acre smallholding close to the beach
Llyn Peninsula - great pubs, plenty of activities and peace and quiet
Beautiful beaches on your doorstep
Stunning location
Perfect walks with views like this await you.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberdaron, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisareece
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cottage, lovely people”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a lovely weekend break here, the owners are lovely people, the cottage has everything you need and is cosy and comfortable would certainly visit again and recommend to others

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2014
Thank you for your great comments. We really enjoy meeting such lovely people and hope you can return to us again soon. Fingers crossed! Kind regards, Steph & Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log fire and friendly owners
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Apr 2014
Thank you for your great comments. We know how hard it is finding somewhere lovely that genuinely welcomes dogs and when they are as well behaved as yours we know that we have done the right thing in saying yes to them. Thank you for leaving everything so lovely and clean and hopefully you and the dogs will be able to come back again soon for some lovely long beach walks. Many thanks Steph & Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wayne g
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect escape to the country”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, close to several beautiful beaches one being just a short walk down the country lane. We have been fortunate to stay in both the Coach house and the Lodge over the years. Both rentals are set in there own enclosed Gardens and are maintained to an excellent standard both have everything you need for a perfect short break/Holiday.

The property's are perfect for people looking to escape the rat race. There are plenty of coastal walks along the breathtaking Llyn Peninsula, Excellent for people with dogs. All beaches are dog friendly.

The hosts Stephanie and Terry are not intrusive but are always on hand should you need anything. What more can i say, great hosts, great location beautiful countryside to explore.

Already looking forward to our next visit.

Mr & Mrs Gaskell
Stockport

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2014
Thank you for your great comments - they are really appreciated. We do work hard to make sure your stay is great but its made so much more worthwhile when we get comments like yours! Its genuinely made our day, thank you. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Kind regards, Terry & Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melb522
Northampton
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed 21 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, close to the beach. Blessed with the weather during our visit.
The beautifully maintained and fully equipped cottage was a perfect retreat for our family to explore the gorgeous Llŷn Penninsula, snowdon and a trip to Anglesey.
Hosts treated us like one of the family- nothing was too much trouble ( even dog sat for us one day)
A lovely welcome basket awaited our arrival after a long journey - what better way to pack then with the kettle boiling, and a cosy log fire to welcome us.
Definitely be revisiting in the very near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2014
What wonderful comments - thank you so much! Its really appreciated and we were so pleased to hear that your holiday was such good fun and enjoyable to you all. It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope we can welcome you back again soon. Best regards and with thanks... Steph & Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$108
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing