We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply the best!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Manaros

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Front Elevation Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Living Room
Front Elevation
Kitchen
Bedroom
Aerial View of Manaros
Surroundings from the Air
Aberdaron Beach
Bardsey Island from the South Coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Aberdaron, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
528Cath21
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Simply the best!”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2015

This is first class accommodation in an area known and loved for its beautiful coastline and rolling green landscape. We were particularly grateful for the absolutely excellent facilities that Manaros offers for a person with disabilities, but, that aside, the house is brilliant all round. Peter and Simon manage the place wonderfully and are only too willing to be of assistance should it be required.
I have just booked our third holiday here, and I would recommend it unreservedly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Impossible to say!
Liked least: Nothing to report.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zena689
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Manaros was excellent - everything we expected and more besides.”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Manaros is a wonderful, well planned bungalow and what you see on the website is perfectly accurate. All of my family, with varying ages and interests, enjoyed our stay immensely. With help, my disabled husband enjoyed the use of the 'Tramper' and was able to go on Aberdaron beach with our grandchildren - a first for many years. The additional equipment/facilities for him made our stay possible. As expected, because of the hilly surroundings, some of the other beaches were not accessible to him but the views and wildlife were magnificent.

We are all keen to return to Manaros for another holiday.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny E
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I want to keep this find a secret but it's unfair not to share it with you”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The key draw to Manaros for me was the availability of a 4x4 mobility scooter, which would enable me to get on a beach for the first time in 10 years. I was going to achieve this come rain (likely for Wales) or shine. Luck was on our side and the sun shone for the whole weekend, which was the icing on the cake for a perfect stay.
I am a wheelchair user and struggle to find good, accessible accommodation. Manaros exceeded my expectations for this. I cannot fault the accommodation for accessibility. Not only this, but the accommodation was of a high standard, well equipped and comfortable.
On an accessible note, all floors were level and bathrooms suitably equipped, key components of a successful stay . Then the added value touches; the scooter that I've already mentioned and a riser recliner in the lounge, which I don't have at home but now wish I do!
The bits that make Manaros accessible are not in your face, like so many places. This makes this place perfect, not only for wheelchair users but for the able bodied too. There were 6 of us staying (1 wheelchair user) and we all felt extremely comfortable and at home. The kitchen was well equipped, rooms were comfortable and it was within walking distance of the centre of the village, where there was the beautiful beach, a fantastic bakery and access to some very good food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennGene
Victor, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So much space!”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This was booked for our last 3 nights of a 2 week vacation abroad. As you can imagine this area in Wales was a little sleepy in November but that worked great for us. We loved being the only tourists in town and didn't need anymore than the bakery and pub! The house offered an amazing kitchen and it was wonderful to cook meals and enjoy the great room. Plenty of space to all sit by fireplace and all have comfy spots to relax. The privacy of each bedroom with en suite bathrooms was something you rarely find when traveling. . We could walk in 5 minutes to visage center and endless choices of walking paths. Simon and Peter were easy to work with as we planned our travels and Simon greeted us upon arrival to go over house details. I would highly recommend this house for your next stay in Wales.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedrooms with enuite bathrooms
Liked least: Stay was too short
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2015
Thank you very much for this. We very much enjoyed having you here. You were our first visitors from Idaho!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil K
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant and comfortable”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Absolutely great. I am disabled and managed really well. The shower was so good and bed really comfy. The rise and recline chair in the lounge was great as well. The village is cool and I got to explore it on the 'Tramper' buggy that came with the property. I really loved the beach and on the buggy it was so accessible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Use of Tramper buggy, double doors, rise and recline chair.
Liked least: Little outside space.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2015
Thank you very much for your review. We very much enjoyed having you here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing