We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“out of this world top class accommodation !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Manaros

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Front Elevation Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Living Room
Front Elevation
Kitchen
Bedroom
Aerial View of Manaros
Surroundings from the Air
Aberdaron Beach
Bardsey Island from the South Coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Aberdaron, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
T T
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“out of this world top class accommodation !”
Reviewed 28 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

we have just returned home following a week at this fantastic property, w sonly booked it vas it was advertised as disabled equipped and following a very pokey equipped cottage last year this place ticks all the right boxes, each bedroom (4) has it's own ensuite one's fully disabled accessible plus another shower room which stands alone and is even more disabled accessible we took the in laws and my father in law is confined to a wheel chair , the whole building was superbly thought out a very large open plan kitchen dining and sitting area plus a conservatory and a flagged patio area outside ? Also at our disposal was a Tramper which was ideal for going to the village on as its too steep an incline to push a wheel chair up! I fully recommend this holiday place to anyone the owners Peter and his wife were more than helpful and was a pleasure to deal with them .the area is one of stunning views the village is small 2 pubs 2 cafes one fish & chip shop/ eat in takeaway, a bakery a newsagents and 2 very small gift shops, the beach is very accessible with several walks and seems to be popular for water sports Peter also organises walks And cycle hire for those who feel energetic ,we just wanted to re charge our batteries away from our business for the week we all agree a fantastic week was had by all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning property and the quality of all the interior
Liked least: Nothing to dislike !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle under lyme
Reviewed 3 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Claire K
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb accomodation in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed 2 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

This was a return visit for my husband and I, having previously stayed at the house last year. It is a beautiful house in a stunning location, you can do as much or as little as you want.
I am disabled and was extremely impressed with the level of provision in the house.This is not a case of sticking a few grab rails in an existing property, the house has been designed and built to the highest standards and it shows. This is how accessible accomodation should be. Everything has been thought of and the Tramper is absolutely brilliant. I was able to go on several long outings and take in the beautiful scenery, even on a grey day the views are breathtaking and to return to a wood burning stove and underfloor heating is just bliss.
I would highly recommend Manaros to just about everybody, we had 2 under 5s with us this time and they loved it. For anybody with any kind of additional needs or mobility issues it is fantastic and the owners are close by if needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“All the mod-cons in a beautiful and interesting location”
Reviewed 8 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Stayed here with some friends, needing a re-charge of the batteries after London. We were all very pleased to find a lovely modern cottage with all the mod-cons, a wonderful living space and great bedrooms. It was so peaceful at night that on the first night I actually found it difficult to get to sleep - I am used to police sirens and trains while I drift off! Was very clean, getting access no fuss etc. Good value especially compared to places I've been to on the south coast of England. All sorts of interesting things to do in the local area: beautiful beaches, a hallowed island nearby, coastal walking, an iron age hill fort with amazing views, reconstruction of iron age huts very close to Aberdaron, ancient churches etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and saw so many different things despite being in very lazy holiday mood and not really trying (i.e. slow starts & large breakfasts in the morning!). We even saw seals off Porth Dinllaen! Plus some interesting local pubs with good food and locals speaking in Welsh with the odd sing-song on a busy Saturday night- quite an atmosphere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen!!
Liked least: Bit of a drive from south of London.
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boru1980
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic break, excellent accommodation, plenty to do and great value for money”
Reviewed 5 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and three friends were looking for a relatively inexpensive holiday away and found this great house on the Llyn Peninsula, right on the 'edge of Wales'! Had a fantastic time - went walking, saw Bardsley Island, hired a bike and explored the local public houses too which were close by. The house was very spacious, all the rooms had en-suite bathrooms, and the living area and conservatory where extremely large allowing us to relax in the evenings in comfort. Peter (the owner) had an excellent knowledge of the local area and was able to recommend suitable walks and also arrange transport for us.
Couldn't recommend it highly enough - a great discovery!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern facilities, spacious house, location
Liked least: Weather let us down slightly!
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing