We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb accomodation in a beautiful location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Manaros

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Front Elevation Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Living Room
Front Elevation
Kitchen
Bedroom
Aerial View of Manaros
Surroundings from the Air
Aberdaron Beach
Bardsey Island from the South Coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Aberdaron, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire K
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb accomodation in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed 2 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

This was a return visit for my husband and I, having previously stayed at the house last year. It is a beautiful house in a stunning location, you can do as much or as little as you want.
I am disabled and was extremely impressed with the level of provision in the house.This is not a case of sticking a few grab rails in an existing property, the house has been designed and built to the highest standards and it shows. This is how accessible accomodation should be. Everything has been thought of and the Tramper is absolutely brilliant. I was able to go on several long outings and take in the beautiful scenery, even on a grey day the views are breathtaking and to return to a wood burning stove and underfloor heating is just bliss.
I would highly recommend Manaros to just about everybody, we had 2 under 5s with us this time and they loved it. For anybody with any kind of additional needs or mobility issues it is fantastic and the owners are close by if needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“All the mod-cons in a beautiful and interesting location”
Reviewed 8 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Stayed here with some friends, needing a re-charge of the batteries after London. We were all very pleased to find a lovely modern cottage with all the mod-cons, a wonderful living space and great bedrooms. It was so peaceful at night that on the first night I actually found it difficult to get to sleep - I am used to police sirens and trains while I drift off! Was very clean, getting access no fuss etc. Good value especially compared to places I've been to on the south coast of England. All sorts of interesting things to do in the local area: beautiful beaches, a hallowed island nearby, coastal walking, an iron age hill fort with amazing views, reconstruction of iron age huts very close to Aberdaron, ancient churches etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and saw so many different things despite being in very lazy holiday mood and not really trying (i.e. slow starts & large breakfasts in the morning!). We even saw seals off Porth Dinllaen! Plus some interesting local pubs with good food and locals speaking in Welsh with the odd sing-song on a busy Saturday night- quite an atmosphere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen!!
Liked least: Bit of a drive from south of London.
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boru1980
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic break, excellent accommodation, plenty to do and great value for money”
Reviewed 5 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and three friends were looking for a relatively inexpensive holiday away and found this great house on the Llyn Peninsula, right on the 'edge of Wales'! Had a fantastic time - went walking, saw Bardsley Island, hired a bike and explored the local public houses too which were close by. The house was very spacious, all the rooms had en-suite bathrooms, and the living area and conservatory where extremely large allowing us to relax in the evenings in comfort. Peter (the owner) had an excellent knowledge of the local area and was able to recommend suitable walks and also arrange transport for us.
Couldn't recommend it highly enough - a great discovery!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern facilities, spacious house, location
Liked least: Weather let us down slightly!
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HUWLiverp...
LIVERPOOL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Manaros is a new property with all modern facilities in the beautiful village of Aberdaron on the Llyn”
Reviewed 8 December 2010 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this property for my 60th birthday celebrations and it was a superb choice., modern and comfortable with all the facilities that anybody would require for a weeks break.We stayed for a week and walked the Coastal path from Nant Gwyrtheyrn to Aberdaron and had a days golf at Morfa Nefyn. This coastal path is absolutely superb and is a very well kept secret that needs to be promoted more.Peter who owns Manaros was very helpful giving advice on the walks and arranged to transport us in his minibus when required.
Aberdaron has 2 great pubs with excellent food both of which I would recommend and one evening we visited Penybryn Bach a small restaurant outside the villiage which specialises in local sea food which was excellent.
The highlight of the week was a boat trip to Ynys Enlli / Bardsey Island where we spent an afternoon walking around this tranquil place which has an abundance of wildlife.
For anybody wanting a break away from all then I would have no hesitation in recommending Manaros and Aberdaron

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2010
Hi John,

Thanks very much for this review.

Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marlenebr...
keighley
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Golden Days at Manaros”
Reviewed 21 October 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Eight of us enjoyed a perfect holiday at Manaros celebrating joint Golden Wedding Anniversaries. The house was perfect in every way for a group or family holiday and the owner ensured we had every facility and lots of information. A beautiful modern bungalow, equipped to the highest standard. The four ensuite bedrooms were a treat. The area generally is beautiful with excellent coastal walks, good local pubs, golf courses and wonderful beaches nearby. A visit to nearby Bardsey Island is highly recommended. The owner will arrange this and any other activities required. A lovely part of North Wales to take a holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$180
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing