We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, updated condo, beautiful beach!”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Custom Cabinets w/Granite Tops Dinette
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Kitchen
Custom Cabinets w/Granite Tops
Dinette
Living Room
Smart 50' HDTV w/BluRay & IPod Dock & Internet Radio
Leather Sofa Pull-Out Sleeper
Bathroom
Bathroom w/Towels
Ensuite Privileges
Shower
Multi-Head Shower
Master Bedroom w/Memory Foam Mattress
Custom Closets
In Room Safe
In Condo Washer&Dryer
Ship
Patio Seating for 4
Electronic BBQ
Screen Enclosure To Be Installed Summer 2014
View from Patio
Loungers & Umbrellas Provided
Our Spot on Seven Mile Beach
View from Patio at Night
Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach
Courtyard
Seven Mile Beach
White Powder Sand
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
StevePL62
Peru, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, updated condo, beautiful beach!”
Reviewed 11 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This condo is 10 minutes from the airport, located within walking distance of multiple restaurants, Camana Bay and the Marriott and a short distance from grocery stores. The condominium was recently renovated and is very nice with all the required amenities. Beach chairs and an umbrella are included. The beach is world class as are the restaurants. There is good snorkeling off the beach just south of the property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jands127
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect condo on perfect beach!”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This was our 10th visit to Grand Cayman and our 8th time renting from Marc. This is a beautiful condo on Seven Mile Beach. It has been completely renovated and is really great. It is stocked with a great supply of kitchenware, towels, beach umbrella and just about anything you would need while vacationing here. Marc also supplies at least a starting amount of basic items (paper towels, water, fruit, etc.) and much relevant information about the island and services. Marc is very responsive and always checks in to make sure everything is okay. The resort is also very lovely, well-maintained and on the most beautiful beach. It is in a great location. Easy to walk many places or grab a bus (van) for $2.50; cabs are also very accessible. We usually do not rent a car. There are many restaurants and several grocery stores in walking distance. We have made many friends at this resort and now each year is like a reunion. We hope to visit Grand Cayman and rent this unit from Marc for many more years!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NS_Ottawa
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Truly home away from home”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We returned to Cayman Reef Resort and this time stayed in Unit #1 for 8 days. The unit is on the ground level behind the resort's head office, and is a short walk to the beach. The unit door has a keypad lock which was great as you didn't have to worry about misplacing keys or demagnetizing keys. The unit is very clean and is fully equipped with everything you may need. It's slightly smaller than unit #50 but it's ideal for two people.

When you first walk in, you'll find the laundry room on your left hand side (washer, dryer). Then the bathroom with a stand-up shower. There were lots of towels so no need to bring any. Then you'll find the kitchen and living room area. Everything listed in the "amenities" section on the website was there. The bedroom had a queen size bed, a large dresser with lots of drawers, and the closet with a safe.

The screened patio was really nice to have daily meals. We enjoyed breakfast in the patio every morning.

The beach is beautiful (white sand, turquoise water). I've been going to the island for 6 years and usually in Jan. This was the first time that we had no sun for a week! It was slightly windy and the sea was rough so I didn't swim or snorkel. It wasn't -30'C or snow so no complaints. I love the island so much.

Marc the owner is super nice and helpful. He called the first night to check up on us. He's great to deal with and the reservation process is very easy. I will definitely come back. In fact, I visit the island every year so I'm sure I'll be staying at one of Marc's condos again.

I highly recommend this place if you want to feel like being at home. The resort is basically made up of privately owned units. It's clean and very safe (the entire island is safe as well). It's perfectly located on Seven Mile Beach and across the street to the new pedestrian path to Camana Bay. There are two grocery stores (Foster's and Kirk) on either side of the resort (it's a longer walk than Camana Bay, we had a car, but you can take the local bus ($2 CI per ride), there are no "bus stops" you have to stand on the side of the street and wave at them (white vans), they usually honk at you to see if you're waiting for one), they're safe.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunyFlori...
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“One of the bests vacations so far”
Reviewed 25 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Stayed with my husband for almost a week in beginning of December.
It was our first time in Cayman and first time renting instead of staying at the resort.
We loved it! The unit was clean, everything worked properly, and we appreciated attention to details. Everything (decorations and functionality) was thoughtful. We also very much appreciated clear communication, prompt, basically immediate responses from Mark to all our questions/requests. There were no hidden fees and no unpleasant surprises. There was a good surprise: fruits and punch upon arrival ☺. Kitchen is fully equipped, very functional and convenient. Mark thought about everything!
The grocery stores are about 20 minutes walk or you can take public bus (super easy and inexpensive) or taxi.
The beach is amazing!!! The unit is steps away from the beach. We loved coming home from the beach, making ourselves light lunch, and going back to swim. And the opportunity to cook saves lots of money :) There are also many great options for dinning out.

We enjoyed Cayman Island very much. So far we traveled to many Caribbean vacations but Cayman now will be one of our top choices for future trips. People at Cayman are very friendly. Lot’s of things to explore there and very good public transportation system. The bus is literally few min away from the unit. The water is calm, the beach is long, one of the bests vacations overall.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calzini-R...
Sacramento, CA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Experience on Grand Cayman!”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Our first trip to Grand Cayman will not be our last, thanks to the friendly welcoming people on the island and especially to this condo. Not only is the resort right on 7 Mile Beach (think powdered-sugar white sand) but it was a cinch to reserve and a pleasure to arrive it. There were simply no surprises, which is always nice when traveling. The wifi is great, the washer and dryer actually work perfectly (believe me, that's not always the case with rental units) and the kitchen was stocked with pretty much everything I use at home. The knives are even sharp! With supermarkets nearby it's nice to cook and enjoy a few meals in the screened patio overlooking the pool and out to the beach. The owners replied to all my questions - both before and during our stay - usually same day and often within minutes, making our first trip to this island just the first of many. We loved the condo, the many activities on the island, and the number of enjoyable restaurants close by. We will definitely return here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing