We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
8
5
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
5
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Excellent Condo, great location for not being on beach. Being on inland waterway an excellent second choice. Very nice/relaxing deck overlooking waterway. Clean, well furnished. Excellent unit for cost!!

Room Tip: Quiet/on inland waterway
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank randruss2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Negatives:

Location - need to drive to the beach, then fight for parking and chairs on the beach at the Beach Resort
Beds-very hard
Leaf Blowers- every other morning, loud

Positives

Great, warm lap swimming pool
Quiet at night
Nice layout and view of canal

Stayed: December 2015
2  Thank colorado222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015

We stayed in a two bedroom villa (they're called villas but are more like condos) in March 2015. We were impressed by the spaciousness of the rooms. The bedrooms were large with plenty of closet space. There is a washer and dryer as well. We also had a nice sized balcony overlooking the canal. Our villa had everything we needed, from kitchen supplies and utensils, to towels and beach toys. I'm sure it depends on which one you rent as they are privately owned. We sent most of our time at the beach, but used the pool on several occasions. The Britannia pool is large, clean and never crowded. There is a small golf course on the property and a little bar/restaurant at the small clubhouse. The grounds are lush and beautiful. Staying in the villas gives you privileges at the Grand Cayman Beach Suites, located directly on Seven Mile Beach. It's a smaller hotel, but has a nice pool, a swim up pool bar, a nice out-door stone patio and of course, Seven Mile Beach. Bonus... you do not have to rent the beach chairs, and we always found a spot for all four of us. I disagree with other reviews that said you can't walk to the beach. You can, and we did several times although I wouldn't recommend walking with children as you have to cross a busy intersection. The villas are close to shopping, restaurants, grocery and liquor stores. If you've never visited Grand Cayman, take our advice: buy your liquor at the duty free shops in the airports before you arrive on the island. You'll pay 3 times as much in the liquor stores here. If you want to stay in Paradise without dealing with the crowds, this is a wonderful place to do it!

Room Tip: Villas on the top floor have soaring ceilings. Villas on the golf course face south which make them brighter and the balconies sunny. Villas on the canal have balconies in the shade.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank LakeMichiganLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed in a 3 bed, 3 bath villa. The grounds are beautiful! You must have a car to get to the beach. We had full access to the pool, beach and fitness club at the Cayman Beach suites. Perfect for large families.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Melville11747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

We also stayed in the Kings Court Villas and found a good value for a spacious 3 bd 3 bath unit that was dated but well furnished and close to everything (with a car). It is really too far off 7MB to walk to anything, which was fine by us. I would have hoped for more housekeeping, but we never really asked either, so who knows what is available. The location was quiet, secure and very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank WoodGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews