We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location on 7 mile beach!”
View from Condo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Condo
View From Condo 2 View from Condo 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
View from Condo
View From Condo 2
View from Condo 3
Living Room
Living Room to Kitchen
Living Room from Kitchen
Entertainment Center
Kitchen
Dinette
Bedroom with Queen Bed
Bedroom
Bathroom with Vanity
Bathroom
Shower
Patio
Electric BBQ on the Patio
Washer & Dryer
Walkway Entrance to Cayman Reef Resort
Cayman Reef Resort Sign
Cayman Reef Resort sign on an angle
View of Reef Resort from ocean
View of Reef Resort from Pool
Outdoor Showers
Pathway
View of Pool
Aerial View of Tennis Court
Beautiful beach with umbrella
Enjoy fun at the beach!
White, Sandy, Seven Mile Beach
Sit back and relax in comfort
Enjoy a fun day in the ocean!
A spectacular sunset
A beautiful sunset as seen from the Resort
Sponges in the ocean
Angel Fish
Eel
Some fish by a coral
Lots of Sting Rays
Mr Turtle
A single ray
Entrance to Camana Bay
Camana Bay shops on an angle
Fun at Camana Bay
Welcome to the Turtle Farm
A local flower
Local cuisine
The Pirate's Caves
Smith's Cove
South Sound
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dennis R
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Perfect location on 7 mile beach!”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was our first time on Grand Cayman. Condo was clean, comfortable. It had everything we needed. Having the washer/dryer was great. The owner was available if you had any questions or concerns. Walk out condo onto beautiful beach, never crowded. We rented a car for two days to go to the supermarket. Many restaurants within walking distance. Walked over to the Marriott for water sports. Looking forward to returning soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah400
Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oceanfront location best on SMB”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just returned from 1st visit to Grand Cayman. Cayman Reef Resorts was highly rated in Trip Advisor and did not disappoint! Stayed in No. 32 just steps from beach & enjoyed view of entire SMB from our condo. Snorkling fair in front of condo, & even better short distance down the beach in front of the Marriott. Many great restaurants & grocery stores within walking distance, so rental car not needed. Condo itself was clean, comfortable, & reasonably priced for SMB. Marc Hubert, owner, kept in close contact from reservation process through checkout to ensure we had all the info. We wanted about the condo & GC itself. Best property owner we've ever dealt with

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: Loud music till midnight from beach bar nearby
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millie C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Cayman Reef Resort #32”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This resort and #32 was excellent. Right outside of the screened porch, onto a patio and then on the beach. It was well furnished, clean and everything was in working condition. Marc (the owner) was wonderful about answering all our questions and taking care of all our needs. The location is perfect,close to many shops,resturants,and the public bus stops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: I had to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth A
Somerset, New Jersey
1 review
“A blissful week!”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed in Marc & Monique's condo #32 at Cayman Reef Resort for a wonderful week this February. The condo is situated directly beach/ocean front, is perfectly appointed, clean and a wonderful place to stay on 7 Mile Beach! All kitchen utensils, cookware, linens and towels (including beach towels) are provided. Also, there is a washer/dryer as well. The condo is walking distance to many shops, restaurants, and the supermarket is a very short cab ride away. We were so happy with the condo, it's location and amenities, we already booked for next year! We highly recommend this Condo as an alternative to a hotel room and the views from the living room, bedroom, porch and patio are of the fabulous 7 Mile Beach and beautiful ocean!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beachfront location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAKSKSK
Eagan, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Royal Palms noise is a Royal pain!”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I rarely post on TA, but I am just finishing week one of two weeks and really disappointed with one thing that has only been minimally mentioned by others. I'm writing this to give others who are considering this unit to do some serious rethinking.

Here's the facts:
Royal Palms is a nice (but over priced) beach location that caters to cruise ship people by day. If several boats are in, you'll have lots of company on the beach. No real big deal.

However, during this first week here has been our night time experiences.

They have nightly music, but most days this is not a problem and was minimally noticed.

Wednesday's are "special" and the loud DJ plays until midnight.
Friday's are also a party night with again loud DJ until 1:30am

I usually don't have much of an issue with background music and later evenings, but due to the configuration of this unit, the bedroom gets this noise full blast - making it impossible to rest/sleep until the music is off. I actually went to the front room and watched TV and had to turn up the sound rather loud to just hear over the music.

This was with all doors and windows closed and drapes pulled. And I am a 52 year old with normal hearing.

Maybe it is the schedule of events during this time of year, but I'm surprised that it has only been minimally mentioned in reviews - I would have stayed in a different unit/elsewhere if this had further comments about how disruptive this was.

Sorry that the neighbors disrespectful behavior destroys what would be a good review and that one of the few SMB music venues isn't better able to work to balance everyone's enjoyment, but when my plans now need to schedule around their noise I'd rather have known this before.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2016
I appreciate the feedback and sorry the music has caused you this much disruptiveness during the evenings. In the past it has been a significant issue and we spent many hours working with the government and Royal Palms and have come to a workable solution for both sides. The government has imposed a maximum playing level and for almost all our guests(which is demonstrated in all the other reviews) has worked well. However, on some occasions during peak periods we need to remind Royal Palms with a phone call and/or email which they have been very receptive to. As this is week one of two, I will make this contact now, but for future guests, please know that you can reach out to me directly sooner. As well, I would like to make a note that in our contract we clearly note the location and potential issue with music from next door and if the guests raise concern with this we often suggest one of our three other 1 bedroom units. Again, very sorry for the music from next door and I will forward your comments to the Royal Palms management immediately.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing