We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Your SMB area private 'home away from home'...we're truly 'Caymans Best Value!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your SMB area private 'home away from home'...we're truly 'Caymans Best Value!
Your Private Shaded Gazebo with Grill Queen Bed with adjoining Private Bathroom, AC & Ceiling Fan to Stir those Tropical Breezes!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Your SMB area private 'home away from home'...we're truly 'Caymans Best Value!
Your Private Shaded Gazebo with Grill
Queen Bed with adjoining Private Bathroom, AC & Ceiling Fan to Stir those Tropical Breezes!
Jeff & his two little fish, many 'moons' ago!  Both now off to college!
Your 'Tropical Blue' fully equipped kitchen includes glass top stove, blender, micro &
'Your' double hammock awaits you!
Stingray City & Stingray Sandbar will amaze you, unique in all the world!
Jeff's award winning photo of an octopus, his favorite underwater critter, guaranteed every div
A view of your living & dining area from the kitchen area.
Your tiled, shaded gazebo now has a double hammock & grill for you to 'wear out'!
Your kitchen, dining & living room area is open & airy, with ceiling fans AND ac as needed!
Australian Pines provide shade along Seven Mile Beach, bring your sun tan lotion!
Seven Mile Beach is really six miles long, just a short stroll away from your door step!
Your host dive instructor Jeff Kingstads favorite fish after 10,000 Cayman dives: Queen Angelfish!
Beautiful Lionfish are an invasive species, culling encouraged & very delicious!
World's only turtle farm just a mile away...wild sea turtles just blocks away!
The best snorkeling on all of Seven Mile Beach, within 2 blocks of your door step!
'Your' sunset view a short distance from your door step!
Your host's 'crazy hobby' defending his USA national championship! UTube:Jeff Kingsta
Your host Jeff with son Nathan, within seconds of our 40 minute Tarpon battle, catch & release!
Your host Jeff HIGHLY recommends the Stingray City sailing trip of captain Crosby!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
106nicole
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I booked this place for my dad for his visit to the island for my wedding. He absolutely loved it and his stay. The property was great and in a nice location. It is inside of a quite neighborhood. it is within walking distance to a couple of beaches and to a grocery store. He would walk over to the grocery store in the morning to get a fresh pastry for breakfast. Jeff was great he was very welcoming and inviting to my father and myself. Jeff would check in every once in awhile and wave at you if he saw you coming or going. Jeff answered any all questions we had and gave us great recommendations. It was nice to have a yard space and great patio. We cooked out on the grill after my wedding over there and it was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thanx so much for your kind words, Nicole, was our pleasure to host your dad & congrats on your wedding! YOU & pops are now part of our 'Cayman family', looking forward to hosting your next vacation/ $100 off for all our loyal 'repeat' guests.
We're truly 'Caymans Best Kept Secret!', trying our very best to remain 'Caymans Best Value!' from $100/ night (when booked within 2 wks of arrival, space available!), so EVERYONE can afford to come vacation on Seven Mile Beach, recently voted the #1 beach in the world!
Until next time,
Capt Jeff & Janelle & Jason24 & Natan22 Kingstad JeffsResorts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apriestl
Wausau, Wisconsin
1 review
“great value in good location”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Captain jeff and his houses were great. We had two couples, two babies and a grandma who decided to tag along and crash on the couch. The houses were clean, quiet and located within a few blocks of two great beaches (cemetery beach and west bay public beach). The off the beach snorkeling was unparalleled in the Caribbean, and captain jeff arranged two private charters with his boats at paradise sailing and snorkeling. It was a great experience and my wife and I are already planning on our next trip back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harley145...
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Staying at Tropical Blue turned out to be the perfect spot for us!”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This rental is just off the "beatin path". You need to walk couple blocks for beach or groceries but we dont mind walking so its perfect for us. No tv channels but there is a dvd player we used. Good kitchen and we got groceries and made breakfast or lite lunch here. Used the bus service which is great. wifi works well but our phones from the states wont. there is a cell here and u just load minutes to it. kind of miss morning tv news with coffee but a little change for a week is ok. Vacation rental number 29! important! has a queen bed and its own shower and there is another bedroom with 2 singles and a shower...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet, out of the way.
Liked least: love my tv at home so missed that but we were exhausted by evening anyway so....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MollyNY6
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay here. The location is nice, a little away from the tourist areas but still close to the beach. There is a grocery store less than 10 minute walk from here. I enjoyed the hammock on the property. The hosts made us feel at home and brought us little treats. The home is well equipped and lovely. We would definitely come back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in December 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;