We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
168
11
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
168
11
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grocery store walk straight out cemetery beach private setting wonderful housekeeper ocean front grand cayman street noise maintained daily three bedroom condo shore snorkeling definitely stay here again sea turtles management staff white soft sand excellent snorkeling other guests
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Spent a week in Unit 10. Decor is updated and the MBR bed is very comfortable. Black out shades add to peaceful sleeping. Room was very quiet and there was no street noise. View from the screened in balcony is spectacular. Kitchen is well stocked. We cooked breakfast each morning and lunch on most days.
Beach is perfect. We walked the beach in both directions and did not see anything as good as the Anchorage. Grounds are well maintained and the crew quickly had trash removed from a storm. You will not find a better setting.

Room Tip: Pick unit 10.....second floor....great sunsets
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KKeenum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

So glad to be visiting grand cayman again and even happier to get to stay at this perfect place! Our last visit we stayed in unit 11 this time unit 12! Both amazing! Nothing better than having coffee on the balcony!!! The condo is beautiful, the staff is wonderful.....
The beach is beautiful and everything is kept so neat and clean!
Thanks to all of you.!!!! Hoping to come back soon!!!

Room Tip: Rooms with ocean view are amazing!! Nice balconies!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kll1067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I almost hate to give this such a glowing review as there are only a handful of condo units in this quaint complex and the secret could get out. This was my second stay here and this is hands down the best kept secret on 7 mile beach. All units have wonderful ocean views so you can't go wrong. The units are serviced daily by very attentive staff who are always easy to reach if you need anything. The pool and beach areas are well kept and quiet. The location is closer to the West End area of 7 mile beach and about half a mile from the best close to shore snorkeling at Cemetery beach. There is a grocery store very close as well and its very convenient to many restaurants and shopping via a short drive. I think you would definitely want a car to get around.
The only thing that could make this better would be having a washer/dryer in the unit but that seems minimal with compared to how wonderful the condo is overall.

Room Tip: Units on the 2nd and 3rd floors have the best views
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPLO10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Family of 5 stayed in apartment 4. This turned out to be the best apartment in the block complete with sea view and its own access to the pool and beach.
The Anchorage is also located on the sandyist part of the beach with no rocks in the sea unlike the other apartments nearby. Warm water so no trouble entering the sea. Plus great snorkelling on the doorstep complete with shoals of fish. Also free parking and tennis.
Apartment 4 is spacious, has good amenities and 3 bedrooms, plus large kitchen dining and sitting room.
We will be back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We visited in late June/early July with our adult children and booked 7 nights in a beachfront Deluxe, which was perfect for 3 couples. The trip was a Christmas gift for our family, and the condo management could not have been more helpful and courteous regarding the selection and booking of our unit. Special thanks go to Josie, who was especially kind and wonderful to us throughout our stay! She's an absolute doll and always warm and friendly.

Maid service (daily except for Sun) was phenomenal! The ladies were so thorough & efficient but never obtrusive. They did a great job keeping our condo clean and fresh. They were also very sweet and pleasant.

Our unit was spotless and provided everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The kitchen was neat and organized. We prepared breakfast in the room daily and occasionally stopped in for lunch as well. We dined out as a group each evening, although 2 grills are available for those who wish to use them. The 2 bathrooms were great and everything was in good working order. Our only issue was regarding towels. As an active family enjoying daily workouts & water sports, sometimes requiring an extra shower, we would have been more comfortable with extra towels and wash clothes. We did manage with the 1 set per person, but will bring extra next time. Not a big deal.

The beach was absolutely stunning, well groomed and maintained daily by the tireless and always friendly, Patrick. He raked the sand daily, organized beach chairs, etc, keeping the grounds pristine and inviting. We loved chatting with him early in the morning, while waiting for turtles to cruise past. The water was crystal clear, warm and relaxing. Most days beach chairs and huts were available when we needed them, and other guests were gracious and civilized...no saving, reserving, etc as occurs at large resorts - thank goodness. No stress at all here! Simply paradise .

This was our 3rd visit to GC and by far, our best. We had stayed at another condo along SMB as well as the Marriott, but all agreed that our stay at the Anchorage was so relaxing, fun and enjoyable. We can't wait to return and are planning another visit for next summer. Highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Pictures available on website are accurate, use them to choose what suits your needs best
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank barbarascookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews