We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day on the water”

Crazy Crab Private Boat Charters
Book In Advance
More Info
US$1,250.00*
and up
Private Stingray City and Snorkeling Full Day...
Ranked #9 of 209 Tours in Grand Cayman
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Private Boat Charters On your own private pleasure boat with personal crew, we'll take you on a day of adventure, experiencing the very best of the sparkling clear marine playground of Grand Cayman. Snorkel vibrant coral reefs, swim among dazzling fish, feed magnificent stingrays and hold radiant starfish.
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Had a ball with these guys. They were knowledgeable, fun and showed us the best of the Cayman waters!!

Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy L, Owner at Crazy Crab Private Boat Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you! We're glad you had a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"marine biologist"
in 9 reviews
"starfish point"
in 27 reviews
"island knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"sting ray city"
in 14 reviews
"hour charter"
in 4 reviews
"afternoon cruise"
in 2 reviews
"rum point"
in 11 reviews
"absolutely book"
in 2 reviews
"camana bay"
in 6 reviews
"starfish beach"
in 7 reviews
"spotted eagle ray"
in 2 reviews
"perfect trip"
in 2 reviews
"great charter"
in 2 reviews
"caribbean islands"
in 2 reviews
"the cruise ship crowds"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 7 reviews
"professional photographer"
in 2 reviews
Filter

49 - 53 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2018

We arrived in Grand Cayman by cruise ship, and we really didn't want to be crowded on those ship excursions. We were able to set up a private boat with a personal crew through Crazy Crab. It was by far the best thing we did the entire cruise. Canyon and Mandy were amazing!! We went to Stingray City, and we got to experience the stingrays up close and personal and learned so much about them. Then we had lunch at an awesome quiet beach club with one heck of good mudslide. We ended at starfish point where my kids found countless beautiful starfish. We wanted to to take Mandy with us home, she was so much fun and my kids LOVED her!! We have rented lots of private tours, and this one was by far one of our favorites. You will not be disappointed!! Escape the crowds and go enjoy your private day out on the water!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jenniferwesterheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy L, Owner at Crazy Crab Private Boat Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for your awesome review and recommendation! We love having kids on board and teaching them about our marine life. We hope you come back to visit for a longer stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

My husband and I chartered a private boat and we could not have been more pleased with our experience. Canyon and Jaco were excellent guides to the best spots Grand Cayman has to offer. Amazing snorkeling locations, mangrove tour and a private beach and lunch spot. We booked a 1/2 day and never felt rushed. It was a perfect day and the best charter we have ever done. We saw Grand Cayman in a way that is not possible without a private tour like this. Would always book again if we return.

Thank alyssaceto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy L, Owner at Crazy Crab Private Boat Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review. We're thrilled you had a perfect day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Comfortable trip to Bio Bay. The crew were very helpful and accommodating. Plenty of time spent in the bio and very beautiful. Would go again

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Dwain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy L, Owner at Crazy Crab Private Boat Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you! Please come back to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Mandy and Yakku (forgive the misspelling if I did!) were fabulous captains on our 4 hour charter to stingray city, starfish point, and bio bay! We didn’t expect to love our guides but we definitely did. They cared for our every need, even coaxed our fearful children in the water with the stingrays by demonstrating how docile these creatures are. This was our family’s favorite experience on the island and couldn’t have been a more family friendly adventure. FYI Going later in the day for stingray city was the way to go, after the crowds have already left and dinner at rum point was great!

Thank Homeschoolmomof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy L, Owner at Crazy Crab Private Boat Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for the fabulous review. We love having families and helping everyone have a wonderful experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crazy Crab Private Boat Charters also viewed

George Town, Grand Cayman
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Crazy Crab Private Boat Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing