We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$236
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
83
23
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
23
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobsterspent nightsremote islandgreat fresh fishbreakfast sandwichdinner reservationssmall islandpambvitabcottagelodging
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

I have stayed here many times over the years and got to know the Soares family that own and run the place. I will continue to return to this welcoming retreat! They appear to have rebounded nicely from the hurricanes last September although they are busy making repairs and improvements.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank johnnyjr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeptunesTreasure, Front Office Manager at Neptune's Treasure, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

As we continue to make repairs and make improvements to Neptune's Treasure it is always great to see our returning guests and friends. We look forward to seeing you again!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

The place is amazing,the view is incomparable,the food and drinks are well-prepared and appetizing,and the hosts are two of the nicest people you will ever meet.Have I missed anything?Oh,and the staff are as accommodating as can possibly be.Come and be enchanted by this establishment and these people and their island.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Blitzkrieg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeptunesTreasure, Manager at Neptune's Treasure, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time staying with us on your trip to Anegada.

We look forward to your return!

Best,

Neptune's Treasure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

After doing day trips to Anegada, we finally decided to spend more time on the island and booked our lodging with Pam and Mark at Neptune's Treasure (NT). So very glad we did. NT was always our breakfast stop when visiting Anegada for the day, so we opted to book a room there for our recent visit, and our room was perfect for us. Neptune's Treasure is family owned and operated, and it was great to spend time chatting with Pam who handles the front office, Mark who handles everything at the great tiki bar and the bbq, and Mark's brother Dean, who helps out with fishing, bar tending and story telling. Mark and Dean come from an amazing fishing family and I loved chatting with them. Pam also bakes up some awesome goodies you must sample. We loved this friendly family atmosphere, making us feel so welcome and relaxed. The restaurant has excellent food and more friendly service. We can't Thank Pam, Mark and Dean and their staff enough for making our stay with them such a wonderful experience. We are already looking forward to a return trip and more time with them at Neptune's treasure.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kingsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeptunesTreasure, Manager at Neptune's Treasure, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us after so many breakfast visits!

It was a pleasure getting to know you and we look forward to your next trip out here!

Warm wishes,

Neptune's Treasure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Neptune's Treasure is a nice small family owned inn on the beautiful remote island of Anegada , BVI. My wife and I spent 10 nights in the "upper cottage" which is one of two 1 bedroom apartment style rooms, with full kitchen,that they offer. These units are in a stand alone building from the rest of the inn. It is nice to have the privacy but still be on the grounds and be able to walk down to the restaurant and bar for meals and drinks. They run a tab for guests for the duration of your stay so you don't need to worry about paying until the end of your stay. In addition to the restaurant which is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner seven days a week the inn is home to Pam's Kitchen Bakery that serves up great cinnamon rolls and fresh baked bread among other goodies. The inn is owned by a long time local fishing family so they always have great fresh fish and lobster (in season). Members of the family work all aspects of Neptune's and it is nice to be recognized by them as you spend your time there.

This was our third time staying at Neptune's over the last 15 years and we hope it won't be the last.

Anegada is a small simple island that is not for everyone, but if you enjoy laying back and doing very little among friendly local people it really is worth the trip.

One thing to be aware of with the entire island is that you must make your dinner reservations at any restaurant including your meal choice before 4 o'clock that day. In order to reduce waste of food and manpower on such a small island, this is how they do it and we have never had a problem with it.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank anegada2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeptunesTreasure, Manager at Neptune's Treasure, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Thank you for your review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in the cottages, we always love seeing return guests!

We hope to see you again soon,

Best wishes,

Neptune's Treasure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Neptunes has the best breakfast. 5 of us had various & everything delicious. The french toast with baileys or rum the best. Breakfast sandwiches a hit also. Ate there 3 years ago & nothing changed. Still top notch & friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank capecodfishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeptunesTreasure, Manager at Neptune's Treasure, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Thank you for your review.

We always love seeing return guests and are happy to hear that your trip this year was just as good as 3 years ago!

We hope to see you again soon,

Best wishes,

Neptune's Treasure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews