We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage with amazing scenery”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the house
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Front of the house
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Shower room
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main front bedroom
Small bedroom
Small bedroom
Small back bedroom
Champagne by the river at the front of the cottage
Side Garden with dog friendly fake grass
Garden
Tanygrisiau Reservoir
Walk near cottage
River at front of the cottage
Mountain Walk
Moss Walk
Blackrock
Local beach
Beach near portmerion
Portmeiron
Local beach
Harlech castle
Surf snowdonia
River walk
Llanwrst
Llandudno Pier
Local hike
Weeping Poppies
Black rock sands
Borth y gest
Fairy glen
Fairy Glen again
Porthmadog harbour
Us white water rafting
White water rafting close by
Bridge Betws
Betws Y Coed
Swallow Falls
Ugly House Cafe
Tea for 2
Teddy bears picnic
Cottage at evening time
View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Tanygrisiau, Blaenau Ffestiniog, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gillian L
1 review
“Perfect cottage with amazing scenery”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A lovely dog friendly, comfortable cottage. Lots to do, great walks and beaches, friendly people and stunning views.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boatbuild...
lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“peaceful retreat and pet friendly”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

we had a lovely stay in this slate miners cottage river running at the front and train tooting along the back brilliant a small garden to the side although we didn't use it too cold weather when we stayed would be lovely in summer with a glass of wine.
its nice and cosy inside with a log burner and lots of homely touches throughout the cottage even a tv in the bedroom which we don,t find very much chocolates and a few provisions left for us. Lots of info before we went on how to use everything and leaflets about places to go when you get there. Cottage is handy for the village and train although we used the car it is in walking distance. We did venture into the pub up the road but only had a drink it doesn't do meals just sandwiches, pies etc but very friendly. Parking was along the road we never had a problem always a space. We had our dog with us so did a couple of walks which directions were in the cottage. If we went to snowdonia again we would definitely go here again nice location and so quiet just the place to recharge your battery's.
we only did the steam train to Portmadog but if we had been there longer would have used the train to go Landdudno i was so excited when it passed the cottage we were in you can stand at the back door and watch it go past.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Thanks for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BoardingP...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and cosy cottage by the river”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was clean and tidy and has an amazing fireplace that we've enjoyed every night. There is a river in front of the property that makes it very special and also a train track at the back (we took the train from Blaenau Ff. to Porthmadog with our dog and I would recommend it). The property has everything you can possibly need and I'm sure any child would love the cute single room and its teddy bears. Lisa (the owner) was friendly through the whole process. We had a great week and would visit again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Djang077
Flamborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Their is a terrific architectural heritage to the cottage. It was brilliant, steam train tooting at the back and a fab stream running at the front of the cottage, makes it very therapeutic . There are loads of places to visit near by the Ffestiniog steam train to portmadog is really exciting, there is a discount fob on the key ring and if you are disabled or over sixty you get even more. Traveling round the are ,, the people everywhere are so friendly, ( yes in the pub they will go back to speaking Welsh , but that is their first language). They will all speak English to you and have a conversation. In the cottage their is so much equipment to use , you don't really need to eat out. The Baker in the village is so friendly and highly recommend everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Thanks for your kind review. Hope you return soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing