We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing vacation in 2016”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view of Lambert Beach
from your villa Ariel View of Gryphon's Lair Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The view of Lambert Beach
from your villa
Ariel View of Gryphon's Lair Villa
Ariel View of Gryphon's Lair Villa
The view of Lambert Beach from your villa
Dining area overlooking Guana Island
New kitchen with stainless steal appliances
Living Room
Amazing views from the kitchen of Guana Island and the Caribbean Sea
Lounge chairs on the deck overlooking the beach
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 3
Bathroom 1
The best beach on Tortola right out your front door
Lamberts Beach
Lamberts Beach
Your beach toys
Lamberts Beach
Lambert Beach
Lunch on Peter Island
Lambert Beach
Beach toys
Lamberts Beach
Lambert Beach
Andy the landscaper trimming the palms with a view of Lambert Beach
Little Bay - 5 mins from the Villa
Andy the landscaper trimming the palms with a view of Lambert Beach
Little Bay - 5 mins from the Villa
Sandy Spit BVI
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sage Mountain National Park, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shanae_Sa...
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing vacation in 2016”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in August 2017

The pictures are of both virgin Gorda and turtlebay beach. Guy's villa was amazing!!!!! He made sure that every vacationer is comfortable. There are noodles, scuba gear, a surf board, a good size pool, speakers for the outside dining table, king beds, bathrooms for each room. Amazing!!! There is a cat, Mr. Kat, who lingers around. My family are pet people, so we don't mind. All previous guests leave behind condiments and spices so don't worry if you think you forgot Sazon or mustard. 9/10 it is stocked at the villa already. The villa is super secluded and located on a hill. That was the only negative, but the whole island is hilly. You will definitely feel like a celebrity in this villa. ENJOY!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgia W
Verona, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning and the house comes with unique Mr Kat”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We came to the island for business reasons and the Villa offered comfort, space and tranquillity in the evening times to recover from the hot day at work. The Villa has a guest: Mr Kat. He is unique, very affectionate and he deserve all the attentions he demands - even though perhaps a bit too much, he is needy indeed!
I recommend this stay, and I would really love to come back for just leisure. Ensure you have a good car to go around the islands, those hills are steep.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine R
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A little gem”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We visited Tortola for a wedding and rented the villa via the internet. The views are spectacular and the rooms very clean and spacious. The linen and towels were exceptional and the villa has a real home from home feel.
The communication from Guy could not be faulted and we would happily recommend this villa to others that understand the villas on Caribbean islands are not easy to access due to the local road infrastructure being different to European expectations. A little gem that we loved!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marielicc...
Andover, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular tropical villa in an amazing setting in beautiful Tortola”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Gryphon's Lair for a week in February and the place is even more beautiful than the pictures show. The views are outstanding and the villa itself is clean, comfortable and just perfect in every way. Gus and Laura thought of everything, provided top quality amenities, and were always readily available to answer the few questions we had (i.e. will be able to watch the Superbowl? Yes and Go Pats! ) If you are looking for a peaceful, beautiful, and comfortable place to spend your vacation, you will not be sorry if you choose Gryphon's Lair.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinarlees...
Guilford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Sent from my iPad

Begin forwarded message:




It was our first trip to Tortola and it was wonderful. The views from the villa were incredible and we really enjoyed Lambert Beach which is a short drive down the hill. Having beach chairs, cooler and other beach toys made the stay even more enjoyable.
We found the owner Guy wonderful to deal with and he was always very responsive to any questions we had. I would highly recommend this villa. The owners guide at the villa was very helpful for day trip recommendations and restaurants.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing