We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A vacation that can't be beat!”
Come sail with us and feel the Extasea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Come sail with us and feel the Extasea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Come sail with us and feel the Extasea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_jonraap
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“A vacation that can't be beat!”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My job requires that I travel quite a bit. So, I have had a chance to see a good part of the world and vacation as frequently as I am able to. There is no trip I have taken that even approaches this one. I spent a week on "Exta-Sea" with Mike, Lesley, and my 14-year old son as a "boys trip" before high school starts. Mike and Lesley are 2 of the most welcoming, lovely people you could ever hope to meet. Within a day on the boat, you feel like family. Lesley could be a chef at a 5-star restaurant anywhere if that is what she desired - every meal was incredible and was tailored exactly to our tastes. Mike is a fantastic captain, who enjoys sharing his knowledge of sailing (and letting you participate if you want to learn). He is always looking to make each day what you want it to be as guests...we changed our itinerary 3 times during the week as the vacation moved along and Mike didn't mind a bit. You can make this a "relaxing, lounge on the boat" vacation to one with kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding, tubing, knee boarding, scuba diving (Mike is a dive master and knows the dives sites in the BVI very well) etc., or anywhere in between. My son and I walked on the boat knowing how unique of a vacation this was going to be. We walked off feeling like we had made 2 new close friends who gave us a vacation of a lifetime.

For us, it's not a matter of "if" we will go again....it's just a matter of "when."

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Wow we are humbled. We enjoyed having Jonathon and Ethan on Extasea and we hope to have them back one day soon. Wonderfull guests and so easy to please. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharonpip...
Long Beach, California
1 review
“AMAZING!!”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Mike and Lesley were tremendous in their hospitality and friendliness. We sailed the BVI's with them for a week and it was truly a memorable trip. Lesley is a fabulous cook...we all went home a little heavier...and Mike was the nicest host. You wanted for nothing on board during the entire trip. We had a great time snorkeling/diving, the cat is fully equipped, and the accommodations were spectacular. We've sailed many times down in the BVI's and we will certainly go back and spend some time on this boat with the 2 of them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy F
Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A perfect vacation in every way possible”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We were a small group of two couples who spent a week aboard the Exta-Sea sailing around the BVI. Our hosts, Mike and Lesley, were extraordinarty. They made us feel welcome immediately and were an absolute pleasure. Mike's exceptional sailing and nautical experience made us feel safe both day and night. Lesley is an excellent chef who amazed us three times a day with her delicious and well presented meals. Together, their hospitality and suggestions on where to go and what to do made our week in paradise even better.

The BVI is gorgeous, the weather is wonderful, and you cannot beat the beautiful colors of the Caribbean. Sailing on the Exta-Sea, snorkeling, and exploring the islands for a week in January was perfect in every way. Highly recommended to anyone who is looking for a beautiful and relaxing vacation aboard a ship with delightful hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim W
North Reading, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best vacation of my life!”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The customer service/meals we received the entire duration of our vacation was exemplary. Mike & Leslie welcomed us into their home and were an integral part of how well our vacation was, they never made us feel like we were in their way, or were asking too much. They got to know us as people and shared their family stories with us as well. Leslie is an outstanding cook, the food was amazing and Mike was a great Captain getting us to so many of the best locations within our 5 days.

Mike has a great music library & isn't afraid to turn up the volume & have some fun! Leslie brought us snacks at just the right time and both of them were laid back yet on top of every detail at the same time. Ask Mike to make you a margarita, he makes a mean one!

It was truly the most fun & relaxing vacation of my life. Expensive yes, but worth every penny! I'd do it every year if I could. I miss Mike & Leslie already!!

Book this trip now!! You won't regret it :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TScott965...
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Charter in the BVI's”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Fabulous New Year at Sea! This was our second time on Exta-Sea and for obvious reasons it won't be our last. Mike and Lesley do a superb job in seeing that everything is perfect down to the last detail.

Lesley handled the menu and prepared gourmet quality meals all while Mike handled the diving and recreation. Libations we're as requested and plentiful.

The only disappointment is when the trip ends as once you're there you simply wish it could go on forever. From first class accommodations to beautiful scenery this is an experience not to be missed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you Scott and Vicky look forward to having you back on Extases
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing