We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
9
12
12
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
12
12
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2016

The Sea View Hotel is a great option for a quick stay in Roadtown. Walking distance from the ferry, restaurants, and a grocery store. Room was very basic but was clean and comfortable and it was quiet, despite being so near the road (the air conditioning helped muffle any noise). No problems with wifi. We didn't interact with staff other than at check-in, but she was very nice and hospitable.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IvySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safiya B, General Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. On behalf of the Management and Staff of Sea View Hotel thank you for your business!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Mailed them about the airco going bang bang all night outside the window but they never had the courtesy to get back and even say sorry for the experience. I will not stay there again as I woke up exausted and I sleep through most things

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caribpic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safiya B, General Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2016

Hello Caribpic,

We have not received any correspondence from you whether it be traditional mail or email. If we had I would have responded. Also if you had complained as soon as you heard the noise I could have better done something about it. Like move you to a different room if you were in the one with the broken air conditioner or move the person who was in the room with the broken air conditioner.

I do recall early one morning I heard a loud clanking and discovered it came from an air conditioner. The room was only sold for that evening and checked out the following day. Right away I called to have it repaired and it was not used again until repairs were made.

We apologize for you not having a good night rest.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Four couples stayed here the night before our Sunsail outing. It was small and clean, but nothing fancy. It's located within walking distance of the ferry but we took a taxi because we had bags to carry. It's also walking distance into town. For the price it was perfect.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary Lou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safiya B, General Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of our hotel. We know that our guests have many options, so to be your hotel of choice means so much to us. Once again on behalf of the management and Staff of Sea View Hotel thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

My sister and I stayed here for the BVI regatta at Nanny Cay Marina. Cheapest Accomodation near to the Nanny Cay Marina.

Julia the owner of the hotel was incredibly accommodating and helpful with ordering taxis and making our stay as comfortable as possible.

Location was good, walking distance into road town and a 7min walk to 'rite way' supermarket to buy food.

No cookers in any of the rooms only microwaves in certain ones. We had the basic double, clean and had a fridge, sink and TV. With en suite shower.

Taxis from Nanny Cay Marina were often hard to get, a battle every night.

Would highly recommend to stay here if you need to be close to Road Town.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Eliza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safiya B, General Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We recognize that our guests have many options, so to be your hotel of choice means so much to us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible.

Once again on behalf of the management and Staff of Sea View Hotel thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016

This is the bare bones property. The rooms were mediocre, but nice to have a sink countertop and fridge in the room. The bed is minimally comfortable. The location is nice, a few blocks from the ferry station and a few more to some good eateries. We stayed here for one night simply because we needed to meet our boat out the next day. Also there is free wifi and nice outside sitting area.

This is one of the older hotels on the island and remains locally family owned from what we could gather, which is refeshing since so much on these islands businesses are owned by expats and foreign investors (not a bad thing, but supporting local business is important for a strong country).

For the price we could not complain, we had a bed, air conditioner and a pool. If you are looking for comfort and extra amenities, this is not the place. If you are looking for a place to lay your head and save your money for exciting adventures in paradise, then this is a great deal.

Room Tip: request a room that does not face the road.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LiveAroundTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safiya B, General Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible.

On behalf of the Management and Staff at Sea View Hotel thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews