We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
135
60
14
11
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
60
14
11
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cane garden bay laid back dick's place live music every night the cracked conch cruise ship coconut chicken caribbean experience make arrangements rum distillery beach bar beautiful beach beach location front office rooms are large lobster jost van dyke
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Myetts Garden Inn on Cane Garden Bay, Tortola is simply a Tropical Beach Stay in Paradise!

Our stay was in April of 2016 and the Inn's manager, Kimmy is FANTASTIC! She helped us with not only booking our stay here (we switched from another hotel on Tortola) but gave us tips on where to go and what to do and where to shop on the island of Tortola.

We had stayed at an nearby hotel on Cane Garden Bay prior to our catamaran charter and spent time at Myett's on the beach and at the restaurant enjoying the serenity, food, entertainment and scenery prior to heading out to the ocean. Upon returning, we switched our accommodations to Myett's for the last night of our stay on the island, and had a fantastic time! The food at the restaurant is great, and the nearby coconut "milk" vendor was an experience worth undertaking. The beach is clean and the water warm, and we rented stand up paddle boards and kayaks to explore the bay. The water was crystal clear and very easily swimmable. The sunsets are breathtaking, and the entertainment at Myetts was, in our opinion, the best on the beach!

Our room was less than 100 steps to the water, and the staff are so very accommodating. Romantic and beautiful stay - highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the bar are quieter
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Auggie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

This is our fourth trip to Myetts and we've loved it EVERY TIME! This time we got to stay in Dicks Place and I enjoyed having that larger balcony with a somewhat beach view but seemed a little warmer in that room than others we have stayed in but it was super HOT on the island this trip so perhaps that's why. Also heard more kitchen noise and the band at night but wasn't a deal breaker for us . We LOVE Vashaal and that beautiful sweet pregnant bartender ( sorry I forgot your name ) and we feel like the owner has become a lifelong friend. Food is great and sunsets amazing ! Just run away on cruise ship days can't wait to return

Much Love
Tim & Rhonda

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank reallyrhonda77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed a couple of days here, ahead of our rental of a house. Nice way to acclimate to the island. Location on the beach is perfect (especially on non-cruise days - cruise passengers flick to this beautiful spot). I had the beach to myself for early morning walks. The waves are gentle.

The rooms were clean, roomy and home-like. Great to have mini-fridges in the room and a mini-mart within a very short walk.

The restaurant here was very, very good! Breakfast was exceptional (the ham is rum-soaked for Eggs Benedict!). Coffee was delicious but I had to ask for a refill each morning (it was free refill but not readily offered).

Nice stay and the family enjoyed the location immensely!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank JWilguess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I would recommend staying here in a heart beat! Laid back island life at it's best. Especially for the price, the room was huge and comfortable. The views from cane garden bay are everything that everyone talks about. Very worth it. I can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Wonderful time spend at Myett's Garden Inn on Cane Garden Bay, Tortola!
My husband and went on a Festiva Sailing Vacation in the BVI, and wanted to spend a few extra days in Tortola at the end of our vacation. The staff were extremely friendly, and our room was very spacious and clean. The beach is a beautiful cove, with spectacular swimming. We would definitely do a return trip :)

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraLee1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews