We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
68
33
5
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
33
5
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful pool breathtaking views hotel restaurant bananakeet ninja sunset desiree island kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

We've stayed at the Heritage Inn for over 10 years and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Love the view, restaurant and they make us feel like family every time we come back. Looking forward to our next trip!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deshill2016, General Manager at The Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

We're really love forming long-lasting friendships with guests that visit our small inn and happy you treat us like family. We love being here and we love that you love visiting with us. We are continually upgrading our facilities and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

The Heritage Inn has amazing views from anywhere on the property. The hotel has a cozy, tranquil feel. The staff was very friendly and the accommodations provided for dinning in or at the onsite restaurant. We can't wait to return. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vettejw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deshill2016, Manager at The Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you for visiting with us at Heritage. We value your opinion. On behalf of our staff and Heritage family we look forward to your return. We always want to make your experience a memorable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Great place. Had two bedrooms, a Television, a microwave, and a balcony. It was really nice that a 5 star restaurant was only a couple steps away from the room we were staying in. The views were amazing. .

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zachary t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deshill2016, Manager at The Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you for taking time out of your busy tdsy to share your experience. We are always striving for ways to make your experience a good one. Look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We enjoyed our visit to Tortola and we were glad we booked our stay at the Heritage Inn. All the staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. The only fuss we have is that we should have stayed longer. Thanks for making our stay memorable and indelible!

Room Tip: Best views anywhere!
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deshill2016, Manager at The Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you for your kind comments. We are always trying to improve on our product. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

The Heritage Inn has the most amazing views of anywhere I have ever stayed, to this point in my life. I'm happy that it is back in the family and Desiree knows how to run a lovely inn and cafe. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay unbelievable, and Ninja has to be one of the kindest most thoughtful people we encountered in the BVI. The rooms were clean and the kitchen was stocked with whatever you might need. Sitting out on the balcony in the evenings, was maybe my favorite things. You could see the world stretch out before you, and just soak it in. I'll be sure we go back.

Room Tip: All the rooms had a great view, but we got a 2 Bedroom suite, because I like the extra space. The extra long balcony was worth the upgrade.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CarethT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deshill2016, Owner at The Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience. We are really hard at work and trying to improve our product. We care about what you think of us. Staff and owners are delighted that you became a part of our small family. Look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews