We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best jewellery store in St Maarten”
Review of Grand Jewelers

Grand Jewelers
Ranked #1 of 64 Shopping in Philipsburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Grand Jewelers is one of the finest jewelry stores in St. Maarten over 25 years. Along with the branch in St. Thomas, magnificent service is guaranteed. Duty-Free Tax-Free fine Jewelry in St Maarten. We have a fine selection of Geneve, Movado, Raymond Weil, Citizen, Toy Watch, Salvatore Ferragamo, and Seiko. We guarantee that we will offer you the best prices. All our jewelry can be mailed to you tax-free and duty-free.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have dealt with Grand for the past 12 years. Neil is very personable, honest and helpful. Whenever we visit we always call in, which usually costs me, but happy wife, happy life.

Thank MarkandLeanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Jewelers S, Manager at Grand Jewelers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Leanne and Mark,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review us. Thank you for recommending us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Jewelers.

Best regards,

Neil Advani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"jewelry store"
in 42 reviews
"beautiful jewelry"
in 26 reviews
"st maarten"
in 34 reviews
"tennis bracelet"
in 9 reviews
"diamond jewelry"
in 4 reviews
"both locations"
in 4 reviews
"quality pieces"
in 4 reviews
"beautiful pieces"
in 10 reviews
"diamond band"
in 5 reviews
"wings"
in 24 reviews
"high quality jewelry"
in 6 reviews
"great quality"
in 8 reviews
"top quality"
in 7 reviews
"family business"
in 4 reviews
"repeat customers"
in 7 reviews
"treated like family"
in 6 reviews
"the past years"
in 8 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Grand Jewelers recently made a visit to Fort Lauderdale and I brought a necklace for repair that I had purchased from them a long time ago while on a cruise. I hadn't been back to St. Martin since so I was unable to return it to the store. The gentleman that helped was so gracious and accommodating. He took the necklace, had the locked changed and sent it back to me at NO CHARGE.Originally (15 yrs.ago), I had been recommend to Grand Jewelers in St. Thomas by a neighbor and I did buy jewelry there also. They are a business of their word which is rare today!

Thank Clair1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Jewelers S, Manager at Grand Jewelers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your valued time to write such a detailed, informative and lovely review. Your review is truly an inspiration for us to continue striving to deliver exceptional service and to create an unforgettable experience for all our customers. We appreciate you recommending our store to your family and friends.Thank you for the positive review and recommendation.

Regards,

Sunny Mahtani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly and attentive to what we wanted, not pushy at all, offered phone to call family and offered drinks and even lunch.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank moonsrvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Jewelers S, Manager at Grand Jewelers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lynn,

Many thanks for your kind review, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards,

Raj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mickey was so both professional and comfortable. My purchase appraised beyond my expectations. I look forward to future purchase.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank susanhrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Jewelers S, Manager at Grand Jewelers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Susan,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We truly appreciate your kind words and your loyalty towards our business! The Highest Compliment you can give is the Referral of your Family and Friends. We look forward to seeing you back in St. Maarten soon.

Best regards,

Mickey Punjabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been doing business with Grand Jewelry both in St Martin and St Thomas since the early 90’s. This is a close knit family owned business that strives to provide quality products to their customers. Their business ethic is above reproach. If you are shopping for jewelry, always consider Grand. You will never be disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rconst340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Jewelers S, Manager at Grand Jewelers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sarah and Richard,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love reading when our customers let us know they had a wonderful experience with us. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service. We'd love to have you back next year! Please contact me and I'll personally assist you.

Best regards,

Sunny Mahtani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grand Jewelers also viewed

Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Grand Jewelers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing