We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Private Saint Lucia Your Way Customize Tour
48

Book in advance
from
$208.34
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Discover Soufriere
from $208.34
More Info
from $208.34
More Info
from $158.50
More Info
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
82
10
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
10
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2023 via mobile

Fantastic tour! Christopher was our guide and he is the best and you simply must ask for him.

We loved the private tour of the nature trail, waterfall, and mud baths.

The hike gives you stunning views of the pitons in a very manageable hike. If you want all the benefits without a challenging hike, this is the one.

We also really enjoyed the stops along the way to the chocolate factory, views and local vendors.

Our trip would not have been complete without this tour.

Thank seanhughley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2023

I just returned from St Lucia. My wife and I are avid snorkelers and we stayed in a villa overlooking Soufriere. We took the road to Anse Chastanet to snorkel four times during our week long stay there. We rented a compact car, two-door with low clearance, and while the infamous road to Anse Chastanet is certainly steep in sections, narrow, and bumpy, you do not need a Jeep or high clearance vehicle with four-wheel drive. Just take your time and drive slow. The road is paved, patchwork, but it is not the harrowing experience that I have seen described by other drivers. I actually think that having a smaller car is beneficial given how narrow and windy the roads are on St Lucia, especially in the town of Soufriere. I hope this helps.

Date of experience: May 2023
1  Thank 243charlesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Charles C, Manager at Discover Soufriere, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2023

Thank you for your review. Here at Discover Soufriere, we try to safely get our guest to and from the Anse Chastanet beach in the safest manner. Of course this 3 star review has nothing to do with our service as we are not responsible for the road condition.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2023 via mobile

We had a great day with Christopher. He picked us up at out hotel in Castries and gave us a great tour of the west coast, stopping numerous times at viewpoints and interesting cultural stops. We liked the relaxed pace, Christopher's explanations of island life. Highlights were the sulphur baths, Tet Paul trail and Toraille waterfall. Lastly he dropped us off at our new Airbnb in Soufriere.

Thank Luc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2023

We had a wonderful time enjoying the mud baths, waterfalls and botanical gardens. Our guide, Christopher, was friendly and helpful and took many photos for us. We really appreciated his help. I highly recommend all aspects of this tour and am very glad we took it

Date of experience: February 2023
Thank K6141DIandreaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2023

This was an excellent way to tour the island. I do not remember our driver's name, but he was fantastic. I would recommend it for anyone that wants to see and explore the island. Got to visit all the usual sites, volcano, mud baths and waterfall but also the botanical garden and the historical site at the northern tip of the island.

Date of experience: November 2022
Thank B_from_Quebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews