We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Private Saint Lucia Your Way Customize Tour
48

Book in advance
from
$204.08
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Discover Soufriere
from $204.08
More Info
from $204.08
More Info
from $155.25
More Info
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
82
10
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
10
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Our tour guides were very knowledgeable and so much fun! This tour was really amazing! we got to go to the volcano, mud baths, waterfall, cruise on a catamaran, and more!

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Haylie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Interesting to see the Pitons up close, to enjoy the mud spa and the tour of a coffee plantation... great tour organised through Sandals.

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank MarilynK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2015

First, the communications from first inquiry (Charlma) to the last "thank you" - all very timely and informative. Second, we were met at the cruise ship pier by the best water taxi man - Simon....holding a sign with our name and with a big sincere smile on his face - perfect way to start the day!!
Third, it was great to be able to pick the time for pick up and return....as well as where we wanted to go.
Fourth, repeating... Simon was an excellent guide, very knowledgeable, very patient... One of those people you meet and feel as if you've known for years! We highly recommend this group!!!

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank snorkelala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2015

My family and I stopped in St. Lucia on the Carnival Liberty. I had emailed Charlma and was very accommodating to whatever we wanted to do. Our driver Dillon was super nice and funny, we always felt safe with him. We drove to Soufriere, visited the Botanical Gardens with mineral baths. Then he took us zip lining to Hotwire which was perfect for our 11 and 8 year old. We had ziplined before in Honduras and this was not quite as high or fast, but perfect and safe for families -we all had a blast. Then we drove down to take a quick look at the beach and took fabulous photos with the Pitons! Overall it was a wonderful day! Highly recommend it!!

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank miamifisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2015

My family and I traveled to St Lucia by cruise ship. I found Discover Soufriere before leaving home and reserved our own private boat. We wanted a fast but scenic trip along the coastline to the base of the Pitons for a day at Sugar Beach. We hired a small boat for 7. Daniel, our captain was waiting for us, just outside the ship's port. We walked a very short distance to our boat. Daniel, was an excellent captain, and Titus, our first mate kept us safe. This ride is not for the faint of heart! It was fast. We loved it.! The boat bounced through the waves, it felt like an amusement ride. It was a beautiful ride up the coastline. We enjoyed every minute. We stopped in The village of Soufriere to pay for our trip. Online, you enter a credit card to simply "hold" the reservation. The trip must be paid for in cash to the travel office. This is the only part that made us feel uncomfortable. We disembarked our boat and was met by a man who was to take us to the office to pay. We walked through the town and was given a brief tour of the area. It was immediately obvious, we were the only non-locals around. If Daniel would have explained this process to us we would have felt much better. We got to the office, handed the man the money, who, in turn handed it to a woman. Done, and weird all at the same time. At no time did we feel threatened, it felt weird, and is worth mentioning.
As we walked through the town, our "guide" told us we could stop at the local store to buy any goods for our day at the beach, which we did. He delivered us back to our boat, our journey continued. We arrived at Sugar Beach, approx. 45 minutes after our trip began. Daniel provided a cooler and snorkel gear. We arranged a time for pick up, and at exactly that time, he arrived to take us back to our ship.
On the way back, we stopped along several villages and from the water, Daniel described what we were seeing. We had an incredible day. The journey to and from was so exhilarating and fun. We.would do it again in a heartbeat! At Sugar Beach, if you see a young woman selling food near the dock, get it! For $7, you get a plate full of delicious local food!

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank iloveitalyforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews