We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Authentic Caribbean villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Reflections

Dockside porch showing the gardens and the lagoon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dockside porch showing the gardens and the lagoon
The garden beside the dock Chilling out on the dock by the lagoon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Dockside porch showing the gardens and the lagoon
The garden beside the dock
Chilling out on the dock by the lagoon
Bedroom one, ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 2, ensuite bathroom, writing desk, closet not in picture
Bedroom 2 bathroom
TV room and lounge
TV room looking to the dining table and yellow kitchen beyond
Private Dockside garden pool by the lagoon
Central living room and dining table to the right back
Central living room from the main dining area-- shows bedroom doors and house back entrance/laundry
Reflections Villa  as viewed from the dock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wefly4pie
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic Caribbean villa”
Reviewed 5 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived for our week at Villa Reflections greeted by Val. She gave my friend Lisa the keys and a tour of the property. Val was prompt, professional and invested in our time in St. Lucia in every way. She provided us with a local cell phone to use during our vacation which was fantastic. The property is exactly as described with air conditioners in every bedroom for a cool nights rest.

Villa Reflections is an authentic Caribbean vacation. It is safe, comfortable and walking distance to everything. Grocery stores, banks, restaurants, buses and taxis are all 5 minutes away. Reduit beach is a 10 minute walk. The kitchen is well equipped for any meal you'd like prepare.

The property caretaker Ima is St. Lucia's best ambassador. She is warm, friendly, professional and provides a wealth of information to keep her guests happy and on track. The groundskeeper Junior very generously cut down fresh coconuts for us and harvested the juice and meat. They were such a delicious treat.

I highly recommend this property.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Our apologies for not thanking you before for taking the time to write this fantastic review, which we all at Villa Reflections really appreciate. We are fairly new at the Villa rental business and need to check our Guest Reviews more frequently. We are very glad that you enjoyed our Villa and found it so much to your liking. Posts like yours are of tremendous help to us in encouraging new guest to book our villa for their next St.Lucia vacation.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Thank you.
Trevor and Hazel Ann Kent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinaCarib
Brewer, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Thank you so much for offering the home!
We really enjoyed our stay.
I love to cook & the house was well appointed with all the aids I needed.
Wi-Fi was a must for me & was promised by the owners. It was perfect. Thank you!!!
Miss Ima kept the house very clean.
Val greeted us at the home & was very helpful, not to mention a total sweetheart!
We hope to see you all again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Dear Tina,
Thank you for your fantastic review and our apologies for not acknowledging it before........in fact you have been as good as your word and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.









Dear Tina,
Thank you for your fantastic review of our Villa and apologies for not acknowledging it before........somehow we neglected to do so. Sorry.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed reflections so much and look forward to welcoming you back
Best wishes and Thanks again.
Regards,
Trevor and Hazel Ann Kent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M
St. Mary's, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, hospitality and comfort”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect Rodney Bay location. Only 10 minutes walk to beach, 2 minutes from downtown Rodney Bay and all featured restaurants and amenities. One minute walk from Antilla brewery were you can sample local micro brewery ale and pub food. Valerie & Ima, two wonderful ladies met us on arrival and provided a cellphone to ensure we stayed in contact through out our holidays. Great recommendations for restaurants, evening outings and local fish merchants.. Junior gave us a great lesson in harvesting coconuts. Perfect environment for daytime and evening relaxation, BBQ cooking and soaking up the St. Lucia vibe out on the back patio and dock. Perfect place from which to stage our first St. Lucian holiday! Extremely friendly people, beautiful beach but remember there are vendors vying for your cash including beach chair and umbrella rentals. The water taxi to Pigeon Island and hike are well worth the effort and a bonus surprise; peaceful beach,good eatery with cold beer and no vendors! Overall Villa Reflections gets two thumbs up!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of this Villa and hospitality of the staff were perfectly match in the centre of Rodney Bay St. Lucia
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Dear Patrick
Somehow I missed replying to thank you for this fantastic review and I apologize profusely. Thank you for taking the time to write and post it. I shall pass it on to Val and Ima. Unfortunately the brewery is now shut and George has replaced junior as our gardener.....life goes on, however, and everything else is just the same as you would remember it.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Best regards
Trevor and Hazel Ann Kent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing