We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant stay”

Review of Bonn Vue

SunWest Villa: Pool shot at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SunWest Villa: Pool shot at night
Whirlpool spa in pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
SunWest Villa: Pool shot at night
Whirlpool spa in pool
SunWest Villas
Hummingbird in Banana Plants outside of villa by pool
Vanishing edge pool with view of Caribbean Sea
Nearby Reduit Beach
Gardens with Bananas
Pool shot - diving lessons
Views of nearby Pigeon Island
Nearby Reduit Beach
Tropical Gardens on site
Beautiful sunsets
Tours by Pirate Ship to the Pitons
Beautiful tropical flowers
East Coast - Sandy Beach great for Kite Surfing
Day tours to Marigot Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mitchzero
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I would firstly like to say ‘Hey Greg’ many thanks for a pleasant (16nts) stay at SunWest Villas.

The location was great, only a 10minute walk to the main road and close to all amenities…
My apartment was the Bonne Vue (1BR), and it was fine. I definitely will be returning to SunWest Villa ... Thx again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and Tranquillity...
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starfishi...
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful views but too many other problems”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Pros:
Absolutely beautiful views from the terrace. The owner/host was knowledgeable about the island and was able to recommend restaurants and things to do. Shuttle service is included and available until 6 pm. We were given a cell phone to use to call for the shuttle service and we only had to refill the phone's minutes one time for $10. We only rented the two bedroom apartment but we were given access at no extra charge to a third bedroom upstairs which was bigger than the rooms downstairs and had a private bathroom.
There is a lovely marina within walking distance with shops and restaurants.

Cons:
We walked to the marina a couple of times and the walk back is brutal unless you are in good shape. It is not far but the hill is pretty steep.
We thought we were going to save money by not having to rent a car but because shuttle service was only available until 6pm we ended up spending a fortune on taxis. It costs $10 to go even just a short drive.
A lot of things were broken, missing, or dirty and old:
The swimming pool was green and cloudy the whole time we were there. We were not able to use it at all.
The villa was advertised to have a microwave and a grill. We didn't have either one.
The patio furniture consisted of two dirty plastic chairs and a plastic table. So there was no comfortable place to sit outside and enjoy the view.
The blender was missing. When we asked for one, we were given one that was broken and duct taped together.
The pots and pans were old and had burn stains.
The owner forbade us to leave the air conditioner on when we left for the day. When we would come back the apartment would be very hot and we would lay there sweltering while the weak a/c unit cooled the place down. It usually took 2 to 3 hours to cool down.
It would really have helped to have heat blocking/solar curtains but there were just regular cotton curtains.
There was no a/c in the bedrooms downstairs. One of the bedrooms has a window into the living room so the living room a/c cools that bedroom semi decently. The other bedroom is down the hall and the a/c does not reach it. I am glad we were given access to the bedroom upstairs as that back bedroom is like an oven.
I had to iron a dress and the ironing board had no pad under the cover so I was ironing the circle pattern of the metal board into my dress.
There was no blanket on our bed, only a sheet.
The only toiletry provided is one cheap bar of soap, no hand soap, or shampoo.
The wifi was spotty and would randomly stop working for 30 minutes to an hour at a time.
The owner's hospitality was inconsistent. Sometimes he was helpful, other times grumpy and rude. We did not feel comfortable with him.
It seems this place has gone downhill since previous reviews.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful views
Liked least: everything else
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
Thank you for review. We appreciate your feedback and will review the items brought forward. Your comments took me by surprise as during your stay you did not appear to be dissatisfied. We regret that you had not shared your feelings with us during that time as we would have attempted to resolve your concerns and taken any necessary steps to make sure your stay was more enjoyable. We have always taken pride in our relationships with all guests as reflected in our testimonies. Sincerely, Greg Skinner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerron O
San Fernando, San Fernando, Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The apex of beauty, peace, and serenity”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The experience staying at Sunwest Villa was nothing less than amazing. The hospitality we received from owner, his wife and his staff was great. From the time I was picked up from the airport to the time I was dropped off, their hospitality was always constant. the way the villa is position, the view on mornings is so unimaginably picturesque. It actually takes approximately 10 minutes to the grocery, 15 minutes to the malls and restaurants, 25 minutes to the nearest beach on foot. Driving, it takes 5 minutes to the grocery, 10 minutes to the malls and restaurants with moderate traffic and approximately 15 minutes to the nearest beach. There was was just one minor issue and that was the small insects but this comes with the natural environment that surrounds this beautiful oasis. In all the stay was great and I would recommend anyone who comes to the island to stay at Sunwest villa. You would not regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view was amazing.
Liked least: the small insects
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liane m
Ajax, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exquisitely beautiful”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our vacation at Sunwest Villa was everything we expected, The pictures does not do the place justice. The neighbourhood is peaceful and the view is amazing. we received amiable service from Greg the owner. The first day we arrived he brought us to do groceries. Due to my late arrival we weren't able to do the orientation however the subsequent day Greg took us on an Orientation of the North side of the island, he provided us with valuable information such as where to go to eat for dinner, local restaurants, Rodney bay area as well as an option for shuttle service and taxi service after hours. The only thing I had an issue with was the little insects(creepy crawlies) that decided to pay us a visit, but I guess thats what happens when your on an Island.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBradshaw...
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing scenery and ambience....”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

SunWest Villa is like a home away from home. There is an amazing view from the self contained apartment villas with wifi access. In addition to that, the owner...Greg was very helpful recommending things to do and places to eat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing