We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
556
91
39
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
556
91
39
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages outdoor shower pool bar swim up suite our honeymoon daily specials private plunge pool all inclusive package infinity edge ocean view junior suite standard menu private cottage main building st lucia main pool couples massage bumpy road
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We've just returned from 18 glorious days at this stunning resort. If you love visiting the Caribbean but are a little jaded with typical tourist hotels, and want somewhere very special, this is for you. At Calabash less really is more: fewer people, no buffet queues (in fact no buffets), no shortage of sunbeds, no over-priced facilities you didn't want but end up paying for, no kids (sorry, mums and dads) - just a fabulous position (including the pool), fantastic staff, well appointed rooms with spectacular views, a quiet virtually private beach, terrific cuisine.

The food does deserve a special mention - a wide-ranging menu with different specials each day, and everything cooked superbly. Another special mention for the top-class bar staff who kept our glasses refreshed and kept us all entertained.

After 15 years spent visiting the Caribbean, staying in a dozen different resorts, this would be our number 1 choice for a return trip.

Room tip: I would choose either a basic room or a suite. Mid-priced rooms have a "swim-up" facility but are less spacious.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Chilledout52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toye L, Manager at Calabash Cove Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Thank you for your genuine comments - we were delighted to have had you spend 18 glorious days we with at Calabash Cove. We feel the void since you've left. We miss you at breakfast, at the pool bar and at dinner.

We were delighted to have you at Calabash Cove and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes and warm regards from the team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Had the tempura prawns with wasabi sauce which were the best food I ate in 2 weeks in St Lucia . Amazing views from the restaurant and a beautiful small resort. Not the easiest place to find but well worth the effort.

Date of stay: January 2017
2  Thank Lyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toye L, Manager at Calabash Cove Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Thank you for sharing your "wonderful lunch" experience at Calabash Cove.

Calabash Cove is indeed a hidden gem. Once again thank you for your wonderful comments.

We will definitely share your review with the team!!

Best regards from the Calabash Cove Team!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Ah, finally myself and family graced this stunning restaurant & Resort. The entrance of this beauty was simply inviting especially as it overlooked the ocean. The dishes were also well prepared and presented – started with Cream of Pumpkin Soup, followed by beautifully grilled Mahi Mahi in Clam sauce with Chorizo (sausage) served with Risotto and finished with splendid Cheesecake and Ice cream

Room tip: "Rooms facing the sea........"
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LanaLatetia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toye L, Manager at Calabash Cove Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Thank you for your for sharing your dining experience at Calabash Cove. Your expression of the service, food and ambiance will definitely tempt new customers to share your experience.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful reviews.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future,

Best wishes from the Calabash Cove Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Calabash Cove is one of the best resorts I've ever been to. The location is quiet and beautiful, and the resort itself is relaxing, providing everything we needed for our stay. We had access to paddleboards and kayaks as well as private beach access and an infinity pool, The staff was personable and remembered our names and preferences through the entire stay.

Room tip: The cottages and junior suites have the best views!
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank JuliaJenkins18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toye L, Manager at Calabash Cove Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience at Calabash Cove and for your genuine comments.

We are happy to know your experience at Calabash Cove could have been compared to "Heaven". Once again thank your for your genuine comments. We will definitely share your comments with the Team!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best wishes from the Calabash Cove Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Myself and my husband spent 11 incredible nights for our honeymoon at Calabash Cove and it truly was Paradise. The hotel is beautiful, quiet and secluded and is very luxurious and to a high standard. We were all inclusive staying in a beach front Cottage which was incredible. On arrival we were greeted with a rum punch and we were shown to our cottage by a manager who showed us all the amenities, including our own private bar (to be stocked with what ever we wanted) our own plunge pool and a view that was out of this world.

The staff are the best we have come across, friendly but professional, incredibly obliging but also fun.... in particular Chanel, Chris and Lance really looked after us.... but everyone from the housekeeping staff, grounds men to the management were wonderful.

I can't stress how much we enjoyed the food, it is such a high standard. The chefs were happy to accommodate any requirements, however the menu, including the daily specials would suit any tastes.

We couldn't have wished for anything more and will be hard pushed to find this special kind of service anywhere else.

We would like to thank everyone at Calabash Cover for making our honeymoon perfect and one we will never forget!

Mr and Mrs Myers

Room tip: If you can, get a cottage on the beach!!
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toye L, Manager at Calabash Cove Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at Calabash Cove and for such wonderful comments. We are delighted we were able to create an incredible stay.

Your genuine comments will be shared with the Team - thank you for singling out the "stars" among us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best wishes from the Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews