We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,528)
Filter reviews
5,529 results
Traveller rating
3,411
1,255
502
204
157
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,411
1,255
502
204
157
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paradise pool quiet pool other resorts bayside restaurant our honeymoon st lucia la toc road noise beach vendors beach grill laid back smaller resort water sports club room concierge room joe knows sushi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 5,529 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2022

This was our second stay at a Sandals Resort, it did not disappoint! The food, room, and setting were outstanding! Wonderfully relaxed atmosphere during the day with a great night life to enjoy after dinner. I must send special kudos to one of the servers on site, Lisa (Poolside Bar). Lisa's sunny disposition and never wavering attention to our needs helped to make our stay all the more special. We will have wonderful memories of our St. Lucia vacation for many years to come.

Libby and Sherri LeBlanc

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SherriLeBlanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beron Hurst, Owner at Sandals Halcyon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind comments and for such great feedback, as this is exactly what we love to hear! At Sandals Halcyon, we truly want all of our guests to have a memorable Caribbean vacation, so we are thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and felt that we exceeded your expectations. We remain dedicated to offering a service where we go above and beyond for our guests, ensuring that the memories attained will leave a smile on every. Your review is greatly appreciated and we do hope that we will be welcoming you back to one of our resorts in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2022 via mobile

We were expecting to be WOWed seen as Sandles is supposed to be the pinnacle of all inclusive resorts. However.. we were quite disappointed! When we arrived our room was full of mosquitoes. They were everywhere! The room was dirty. I ran the bath and there was an orange scum and long black hairs floating on the top of the bubbles. Quite disgusting. The coffee pot in the room was filthy, don't think it had been cleaned in a while. The rug under the bed hasn't seen a vacuum in forever.. it was disgusting and full of stains, bits, crumbs and hair. The tea/coffee and milks were never restocked. The minibar was a lottery as to what we would be given.. if anything at all. We had to ask for water. The toilet roll wasn't replenished. I was going to the poolside toilets to pinch toilet roll. The glasses in the room were dirty and had lipstick on them.. I had to wash them myself. And when you used one.. the glasses were taken and not replaced unless you asked for them. Our bed sheets were not changed once in the entire 14 days we were there. And as for our crystal lagoon walk out swim up club level room.. with a private walk out patio.. there was nothing swim up or private about it!!! There was a very public and very busy walk way directly outside our room, and the pool was the other side of it! We had to keep all of our curtains closed in the mornings and evenings just to get changed because everyone passing can see straight into our room! Very poorly advertised.. infact it's a flat out lie! The resort is also right next to a very busy duel carriageway which you can hear from the rooms and from the quiet pool. The restaurants were a struggle to book into.. we managed to get into the Italian 2 or 3 times.. Kelly's once.. and the Japanese restaurant once. Other than that they were fully booked and we had to go to the main restaurant which wasn't a buffet.. but a French themed restaurant. There were maybe 5 things on the menu and that was it.. so 9 or 10 days we had to eat the same thing over and over. My husband had to spend an entire day and night in bed while we were there due to food poisoning.. as did a few other guests we had spoken too. The room service was never quite what you ordered.. not once did we have a correct order. The cherry on the cake was on the Thursday.. while being sat at the quiet pool, at 3pm a load of builders with wheelbarrows and scaffolding turned up. They were telling people to move out of the way while sitting on their sun loungers. Then 2 of the builders in work gear jumped into the pool and they started erecting scaffolding in the pool while guests were still swimming and sitting at the swim up bar. They processed to them place large pains of glass across the top of the scaffolding.. and placed speakers and other electrical equipment on top, and were throwing live plugged in electrical cables across the pool while people were still in the water!!!!! It was the most dangerous thing I had ever witnessed!!! Total disregard for anyone's safety!! If that cable had been dropped it would of caused serious injury and could of been potentially fatal!!! This all took place while several managers stood by and watched. It was disgusting! We were then told that it was a private party for a golf competition they had sponsored, and we were not to use the piano bar that night because it was for the golf party only. These are just a few of the points I can think of.. there were many many more!! The bar staff were great though and the drinks were lovely. They were the saving grace really. It should not be classed as a 5* by any means.. I would say more a 3* at best. There are far nicer companies that don't charge Sandles prices. We logged these complaints with the management.. but nothing was done. The high turnover clearly shows they don't really care about the individual.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jody E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beron Hurst, Owner at Sandals Halcyon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Sandals Halcyon with us. We are thrilled to have had you as a guest; however, it saddens us to note that it sounds like you were not pleased with your stay. We have always endeavored to maintain a clean and exceptionally comfortable environment for our valued guests. The housekeeping service is done daily. A team is dispatched every day to address the cleanliness of the room and of the facilities. During the day, an additional unit is responsible for restocking in-room amenities. We sincerely apologize if this process was not as seamless as expected during your stay. we would also like to apologize as the ongoing construction has certainly left a damper on your vacation and we invite you to visit us once more for a stay that would be more in line with your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2022

Best by far couple vacation. This was our first sandals experience and the bar was set HIGH!!! jeanny !!!!!
The days were so entertaining by the pool we couldn’t get enough. You were the best. And all the evening shows were so good. Loved Brandon’s dancing and Jeanny kept surprising us even into the evening entertainment!!!! Piano bar was very good and Verneta at the pool kept us hydrated in the BEST way with the best personality!!! She kept Ray in line!!!!lol
First couples massage from Temeka and Julianna was amazing and they checked on us every day after to make sure we were still good. Be sure to ask Ryan for a poinsettia in the morning at the bayside!!! We miss everyone who made us feel special. Thank you !!! See you next time!!!! Ray and Lisa Bird 511

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 100hotelstay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beron Hurst, Owner at Sandals Halcyon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello and thank you for sharing your review of Sandals Halcyon with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that the entertainment staff contributed to making your experience even more perfect! We appreciate you taking the time to share your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back to one of our resorts again in the not-so-distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2022 via mobile

Where to start, first and foremost, Jenny and Brandon in entertainment, OMG, they keep the party and pool side activities alive. We were always involved and entertained by the games and the nite time dancing, singing and everything in between. Eating, went to Kiminos, Tevin made the best fried rice we have ever had at any Sandals resort, was his first night every cooking for a group, he did not disappoint, Lorenzo coached him very well, we had remembered him from 2016, when we were here last time. If I only had the energy like Priscus, this man keep me on my toes with his dancing and engaging smile. Daniel at the pool side bars has by far made the best dirty banana drinks hands down. This is our second time at this resort and we have come back for so many reasons. The relaxation and friendships you get from here are top notch

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Islandlover0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beron Hurst, Owner at Sandals Halcyon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2022

Hello and thank you for sharing your Sandals Halcyon review with us! It was a pleasure to read your review as it seems we were able to meet all of your expectations for this trip. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed our gourmet dining options along with our other amenities. We appreciate your review and are also looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2022

Absolutely amazing honeymoon at the Sandals Halcyon in May 2022. This was our first time at a Sandals - the smallest of the three resorts on St Lucia definitely suited us as we wanted a little more privacy and less of a "party vibe" - great that they have the shuttle buses that run every 2 hours between the resorts though as we visited both of the other resorts for a day/evening.

Plenty of restaurants and cuisines to choose from - highly highly recommend Gordon's at the Grande Hotel and the Kimono's asian restaurant (any hotel). But book those that do require reservations as soon as you arrive as they get booked up quickly!

Similar to other reviews the cocktails / drinks offered at the bar are awesome - they make them all from scratch so no pre-mixed cocktails in sight! There's also plenty of activities (pool, shuffleboard, jenga and table tennis) to do at the Halycon if you don't want to lounge around the pool all day.

Fantastic excursions offered (we did two) to see waterfalls, mud baths and the pitons - good prices too.

One thing to note is that the hotel offers free COVID testing for anyone that requires one on their onward trip - we travelled to New York before returning to the UK and Sandals offered a really great and stress free COVID test prior to our departure.

Only small downsides were the showers weren't that great (could probably do with replacing), massages are extremely expensive ($200+ for an hour) and similar to other reviews there is the standard Sandals photographer following you around at every meal asking for your photo. We were fine with this but at the end of our stay we went to look at all the photos and they didn't have half of them on file!

Despite the above we had an absolutely incredible honeymoon in paradise and we will 100% be back.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krhodes991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beron Hurst, Owner at Sandals Halcyon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Sandals Halcyon. We were very happy to read that we were generally successful in our endeavor to provide you with an unforgettable vacation, filled with memories that you will cherish for years to come. We were surprised to note your displeasure in the room as we try to make this information available to all guests prior to reserving, either via our website or through our Reservations agents. The architecture and the atmosphere of the resort are often the highlight of many of our first-time and returning guests' stay. We remain dedicated to offering a service where we go above and beyond for our guests and we very much appreciate your positive words. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews