We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A slice of Paradise”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Trois-Ilets, Arrondissement of Le Marin, Martinique

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
valus65
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A slice of Paradise”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I was fortunate to spend a week at Coconut Bay with my wife and children last january. We were all charmed by the vacation feel of the property, the amazing vegetation of the tropical garden which included numerous fruit trees, coconut and a number of wild orchids.
The view of the ocean and the distant coast line was just what we needed to fully break from our daily routine back home.
The kids loved to be able to hang out on their private dock and fish and swim.
The rooms we used were spacious and confy. The decoration definitely had the charm and the tropical flair we were looking for.
The common areas are open to nature with a spaciou tiki hut and a nice and private swimming pool in the rear protected from the wind.
The property has numerous places to sunbathe Or to take naps in the shade.
There is plenty of parking on the property even though we did not use our rental car much and could have probably done without it. The village creole town center with all the shops, restaurants and the marina are literaly within 3 minutes walk from coconut bay as are some nice hotels and public beaches . The marina has a ferry that can take us directly to downtown FDF where we visited the local market . The boat ferry is much more convenient than driving the sometimes hectic traffic.
We only had one contact with the management company and the owner in both instances , they were extremely helpful and the owner went above and beyond our expectations.
Thanks for a wonderful stay in your beautiful tropical oasis.
We will try to be back and definitely recommend Coconut Bay to our friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2018
What a great review! Thanks a lot for taking the time to evaluate the villa. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again. thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alice l
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2018
Un grand merci Alice d'avoir pris le temps de déposer un avis sur coconut bay ! Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez passé un bon séjour et espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau en Martinique !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2018
Un grand merci pour ce charmant commentaire ! Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez passé un bon séjour à Coconut Bay ! Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel765...
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2018
Merci d'avoir pris le temps d'évaluer la villa Coconut Bay. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé un bon séjour. André n'a pas mis de silencieux à sa débrousailleuse mais il intervient seulement une fois par semaine pour garantir l'entretien du domaine et comme mentionné par vos bons soins cela présente l'avantage de pouvoir récupérer quelques cocos fraîches - selon la saison ! Au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony D
Bondues, France
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2018
Merci malgré vos reproches, d’avoir apprécie la qualité de la location et ses aménagements.

Concernant le budget, une villa de 6 chambres avec piscine, située à la Pointe du bout au cœur d’un jardin tropical de 4000m² et d’une cocoteraie qui plonge dans la mer des Caraïbes pour un tarif par nuit et par personne de 55 € est raisonnable et conforme au marché (la villa dispose d’une capacité de 12 personnes et vous avez séjourné 11 nuits)

Concernant « le peu de bruit », c’est en réalité un Karaoké assourdissant que vous avez organisé sans l’autorisation des propriétaires alors que vous vous étiez engagés contractuellement à séjourner paisiblement à Coconut .La villa est louée depuis 4 ans sans que jamais il n’y ait eu une plainte pour tapage de la part des adorables voisins éloignes du vaste domaine de 4000 m². Du reste, les propriétaires malgré les plaintes pour tapage vous ont autorisé à continuer à séjourner à Coconut .

Concernant la cuisine mal éclairée vous avez été informés (et nous nous en sommes excusés dès votre arrivée), d’un spot en panne et de sa réparation dés réception du transformateur en commande .La puissance de l’autre spot a été augmentée pour vous être agréable. La cuisine est effectivement petite mais très bien aménagée et confortable.

Concernant les deux chambres de la villa principale, elles ne donnent absolument pas dans la cuisine mais dans l’espace de vie. Enfin, la salle de bain extérieure est un atout souvent cité comme un plus pour les locataires de Coconut. En effet, il est tellement agréable de se doucher à l’abri des regards dans un cocon de végétation sous la lune ! Le domaine est pourvu de 6 douches et 5 WC.

Tous ces points pouvaient être constaté grâce aux photos et visite virtuelle que nous tenons à la disposition des voyageurs sur le site de l’agence. Par conséquent il vous était tout à fait possible de constater cet agencement lorsque vous avez réservé.

Concernant la mer et son fond blanc au pied de la cocoteraie, vous n’ignorez pas que la mer n’est pas une piscine. Il peut arriver qu’on y trouve un oursin, une étoile de mer ou encore un lambi, gage de qualité d’une eau pure et cristalline. Le ponton privé, véritable luxe à la Pointe du bout est vaste et confortable. Il accueillera les locataires de Coconut qui veulent bronzer en plein soleil comme ceux qui préfèrent l’ombre sous la tonnelle, ils plongeront ou descendront par une classique échelle de ponton, ni plus petite ni plus dangereuse que n’importe quelle échelle de ponton .

Quant aux 3 plages elles se situent à 500 et 700m de la villa.

Enfin concernant le changement de draps c’est effectivement une prestation qui n’est pas inclue pour moins de 2 semaines de location, une machine à laver et un sèche linge étant à votre disposition. En revanche de nombreuses prestations sont offertes: mise à disposition de draps, de serviettes, de futas , de torchons etc… Nous offrons lors de l’arrivée un apéritif local de bienvenue, ti-punch, jus locaux, eaux plate et eaux gazeuses locales. A noter que l’agence VillaVEO ne facture aucun frais de dossier. Les voyageurs disposent d’un tarif direct propriétaire. Seuls les services additionnels en villa (chef à domicile, séance de yoga, livraison de repas…) sont facturés.

La Martinique, cette ile aux fleurs est une ile de partage et de douceur, offerte à tous ceux qui ont envie de partager ses trésors. Il est regrettable que les commentaires apportés soient liés à des points structurels de la villa, qui étaient à votre disposition avant réservation. Nous espérons que les lecteurs se rendront sur le site de l agence VillaVEO qui commercialise Coconut pour pouvoir découvrir les nombreux commentaires des précédents locataires ainsi que les photos et la visite virtuelle permettant d’apprécier à sa juste valeur et en détail l’agencement de la villa . Bien à vous
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing