We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Moved right in!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the House
Front of house outside the gate Front porch through the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Front of the House
Front of house outside the gate
Front porch through the garden
Kitchen and fridge
Main room, big arm chair, reading lamp
Breakfast table with bounty of local fruits
Bathroom
Huge indoor shower in bathroom
Outdoor dining
Look across the front yard to house
View from our front gate...just 1/2 block to the Ocean!
Front yard with seating
Front porch Buddhist flags
flowers in the front garden
Nice size bedroom, almost half the house, really comfortable bed, brand new air conditioning included
Desk in nice size Bedroom
DVD Collection in the bedroom
pantry leading to bathroom
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
Bedroom with lighting and desk
Bedroom
Bedroom
Pantry off kitchen
Pantry looking into kitchen
Yard
Wild horses grace our island and wander the neighborhood
Comfortable chair in living room
Lounge in the living room with your feet up
Bright Living Room
Kitchen Looking to pantry
Walkway in yard
Marble topped cafe table
Front yard landscaping
View down the street to the Ocean
Yoga studio on property--closed unless you want to rent
Yard
Sit in the shade of the Yard
Yard with hidden seating area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sheisfrom...
boston
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Work in Progress”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I read all the reviews and yes....owners are very nice folks... Location is great... Just never read that the fridge was in the bathroom and there is a saloon type door that separates the bathroom from the kitchen/ living area... This means there is NO bathroom door!!!..Maybe this isn't an issue for you,but this would have been a deal breaker for us...
Also ...there is no TV... I know you may not think you need/want one on vacation... However, we found one on our last vacation helpful during the Marathon bombing from our hometown...

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2015
Thanks so much for your feedback, I'm so sorry that you didn't enjoy the house as much as all of our other guests! This is the first review that we have gotten less than 4-5 stars, so I wanted to take a minute to respond.

It's true that we don't have TV, which we are very up front about and don't list as an available amenity. This was a conscious decision, as the island is so beautiful and has so much to offer, we felt that TV was an unnecessary distraction. We DO have high speed internet, for those who wish to live stream TV on their computers, or for urgent news access. We also offer a huge DVD collection to use with a laptop.

In regards to the bathroom door, there absolutely is a door, with a 3 inch space at the bottom of the door, and 8-10 inches at the top. This is actually being changed so that the door will extend all the way from the ceiling and floor, and will completely fill in any gaps in that separation. This is the first time it has been a problem for anyone, but we ARE going to fix this in the next few weeks, so I appreciate the feedback!

I hope despite these 2 issues you were able to enjoy your stay on the island, we really do care that all our guests are happy and comfortable!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traceylan...
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Moved right in!”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Already planning our return to Esperanza and to Orchid Lane! Bruno and Nancy were consistently gracious, intuitive and helpful. We had the luxury of staying for 6 nights so we really got to see the entire island. I can say with certainty that our vacation, as wonderful as it was, was made even better because we chose to stay on Orchid Lane.
It's clear that Bruno and Nancy are well loved by the local community and this somehow seems to karmically transfer a bit to their downstairs guests! We felt very well-cared for and fully relaxed. Is there anything better on vacation?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort, location, property
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando...
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay in Vieques”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

It was our first time in Vieques and we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. The location is perfect. It’s just half a block from the Malecón and the bests restaurants in Esperanza. At the same time that distance leaves behind all the traffic and music noise that comes from there. The apartment had everything we needed and was very comfortable. Nancy and Bruno, the owners, were really kind to us. Bruno even offered to take us to the airport after our “público” ride cancelled on us. All in all, we would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants to relax and enjoy Vieques.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulamvt
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Bruno and Nancy are great people, who will make your stay even more pleasant tha it already is. The house is nice and cozy, well furnished and clean. They'll give you beach towels and all you need to enjoy the beach. It's very close to the malecon, plenty of restaurants and you can se the beutiful sunset.
It's a very comfortable place to stay in a very beautiful island.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas R...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This vacation rental was a wonderful place to stay. The hosts were terrific, and we recommend the complementary Yoga class at the pagoda on the property. The place itself had a useful kitchen and there was basic snorkeling gear that came in handy, too. Everything was clean and functional.

The location of rental was also ideal. It is a half a block away from the main street of Esperanza, meaning that it's both a quick walk to many bars/restaurants as well as quiet. The town also has great ocean views and a nice boardwalk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing