We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment and hosts!”
Welcome!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome!
Cima del Mundo Vacation Suites The 19 stairs that lead to our private entrance pass right by the pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Welcome!
Cima del Mundo Vacation Suites
The 19 stairs that lead to our private entrance pass right by the pool.
Welcome to the Del Mar Suite landing. The laundry room is just off to the left.
After approaching the welcoming entrance, we turned around-shower, grill, places to hang our gear!
Once inside: I can't believe the size of this suite!
This great room will accommodate all 6 of us, comfortably with large TV, BOSE bluetooth speaker!
Dining area looking out toward terrace. 6 fit comfortably.
Sunset on the terrace overlooking the vast sea! What a great way to relax after our busy day.
Another view of the big island from our terrace.
I love how the artfully lit kitchen is fully equipped. Look at all that counter space!
First bedroom with all the comforts of home.
I will be comfortably slewing here on these high thread count sheets!
Inside the mirrored closet are our thirsty, large beach towels.
yay! Two reading lamps and a bureau.
Second bedroom with 2 twin beds. Cozy and colorful.
We call this the Premier bedroom.
What a fabulous panorama outside my bedroom window!
Ceiling fan and air conditioning - Whatever I'm in the mood for.
Quiet reading nook.
Mmmm, comfy! Great mattress and high thread count sheets.
Luggage racks!  They've thought of everything!
Bright, clean bathroom. I see the artwork is an original watercolor from a Viequense artist.
Delicious and what a view!
I'm sure we'll enjoy the shade - eventually.
Sparkling!
Tucker, the wonder dog! Our sato 'jungle dog' who adopted us and a safe, happy home.
A romantic evening spot.
Part of the horse family who likes to dine in our yard.
Is that an alligator I see from the balcony of the Del Mar Suite?
Que magnifico! Quick morning shower brings beautiful rainbows.
Bastimento Beach-3 minutes down the hill (looking east).
Bastimento Beach-preparing for sunset (looking west)
Swimming with the horses at Bastimento Beach (looking east).
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
private11...
Florida
1 review
“Wonderful apartment and hosts!”
Reviewed 28 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

The hosts were very gracious and helpful from day one. Readily available but not hovering so it felt like our own place. My brother and I visited to fish, enjoy the local flavor and the great views. The apartment was spotless, warmly decorated and modern. A brand new gas grill sat on the balcony that we used to cook a surf and turf meal that we purchased at the local fish market. The views were spectacular with the rolling mountains highlighted by the azure blue of the Caribbean on the nearby horizon. I would definately stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony overlooking the mountains and ocean.
Liked least: No negative comments.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2013
Dear P.,
We loved having you here! I'm glad you had a chance to fish to your heart's content. Great fishing on the island, right?
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope you come back and see us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lsand1IL
Champaign, IL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome view, quiet, immaculate”
Reviewed 20 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We had been to Vieques before, and when we decided to return saw Cima Del Mundo advertised and thought that it looked liked a good value. This was a great decision. Deborah and Dennis picked us up at the airport, took us to get our rental car and proceeded to their home. Our apartment (downstairs from their home) was tastefully decorated and immaculate. The view was incredible. The kitchen was equipped with anything you would need for cooking (unlike some rentals that come with odds and ends that are barely usable). The area is very quiet; you can hear the roosters crowing in the morning, but they are not right next door! You will need a car to find the best beaches, but that is almost essential on Vieques. Deborah and Dennis are excellent hosts. They are available if you need them, but invisible if you don't! We already have plans to return next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Available amenities, view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2013
Rick, It was such a pleasure to meet you and L. and appreciate your trust in us for hosting your vacation on Vieques! It is a pleasure to hear the roosters in the valley; and we love our wild horses that graze in the yard...glad they are more quiet! :) We are so pleased you have decided to return to our beautiful Isla Nena and can't wait to continue our new friendship! We enjoyed having you! Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Reviewed 15 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Feb 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're so happy you allowed us to host your stay and glad you enjoyed your time at "Cima". There's nothing better than music, a cocktail and a beautiful sunset, is there?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cnmy2013
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We have been home a week and wish we could go back every day...”
Reviewed 7 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Cima del mundo has a breathtaking view, a private and serene setting and the ability to affect instant relaxation. All of that and wonderful hosts as well what more could one ask for?! To wake up in the morning and hear the sounds of the island -the waves, the birds, the roosters, the horses and the people it was magical! The accomodations were clean and comfortable as noted in other reviews. Most mornings we chose to have breakfast "at home" -the kitchen has all the necessities for those who wanted to cook meals at home; we chose to go out for lunch and dinner-the next time we will need to visit the fish market and cook for ourselves( maybe once!) Even before our vacation was over we started planning our next -and we want to bring more of our family with us. This time we brought our teenage children who enjoyed the island and who FINALLY began to snorkel (the magic of Caracas beach) Aside from staying at Cima del Mundo again we are looking forward to eating more Pincho's; hiking to some of the area's we did not get to this time and more relaxation! Deb and Dennis we are so glad you decided to open your home to guests thank you for all the help planning our trip from flights, hotels in San Juan, rental cars, most important sites to see/things to do and restaurant recommendations! This was the most relaxing vacation we have had in years!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2013
Dear Christine,
It was our privilege to host your family for your Christmas vacation. We enjoyed having you!
We're tickled your children learned to snorkel. There's such a beautiful underwater world here, off our beaches. Ah, beautiful Playa Caracas (Red Beach) - a favorite for visitors and Viequense families, as well.
We look forward to seeing you again and meeting more family members! Our island has so much to share.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guerilla...
New York City, New York
1 review
“An airy mountaintop retreat with great views”
Reviewed 5 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

The property sits atop of a mountain, is immaculately clean and airy. At night you hear sounds of nature. One doesn't go to Vieques to spend time inside, but at the end of the day sitting on the porch and looking at the ocean, and the lights of the main island, while having a bottle of wine with friends - that's as good if not better than a boutique hotel, and much cheaper. I would choose this over most hotels. Hosts have been very accommodating, even arranging a car rental when we couldn't get it from the rental agencies (New Year's). The owners have been great and personable, thinking of all the details, providing beach umbrellas, chairs, towels, even a cooling bag. Overall, we enjoyed it greatly.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Views and remoteness, and the owners.
Liked least: Absence of fan over the stove.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2013
Dear Vitaly,
We are so happy we were able to host your New Year's vacation. As the island has a finite number of cars, we were thrilled to be able to help you find one.
You and your friends were wonderful guests and it was our treat to meet you!
The sounds of the evening, especially the coqui (tiny tree frogs) are special, aren't they?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing