We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lil golden gem at the top of the hill”
other travellers have booked this property
A secluded hill.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A secluded hill.
Enjoy the caribbean weather. Relax in our spacious balcony!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
A secluded hill.
Enjoy the caribbean weather.
Relax in our spacious balcony!!
Have a nice time with the breeze!!
Enjoy our wonderful views!!
Two bunk beds for your rest.
Living room with enjoyment.
Brand New Fully Renovated Kitchen
Queen Size Bed For Your Relaxing Rest!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lizaida m
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lil golden gem at the top of the hill”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We truly emitted or stay at the lil yellow house. Don't get me wrong if you're looking for luxury this house is not for you but it absolutely had everything one needs not to mention the ac saves you at night. We feel in love with the house and beautiful land. You will definitely need some 4x4 power to reach the top of the hill specially in reading days. Super secure and very good Wi-Fi. We will definitely be retiring in our next trip. The host was amazing and very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad6271...
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
“Beautiful Place”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A little house with priceless view. A yard that invite you to play, and a perfect location right between the Isabel II and Esperanza. The owner is a great person to deal with and is always available at the phone. We will be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agustin C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great second time at casita”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

As last year i stayed again at casita amarilla and had the best times of vacation.You have everything you need for a nice staing .close to all nice places at vieques.we had a great time here .thanks to Gabriel for keeping all at its best

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol S
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in July 2016

I'm from Puerto Rico and I go to Vieques all the time and this place is by far my favorite! It's peaceful and private and includes everything you will ever need in your stay ❤ Will definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Thank you very much! Hope to see you again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keilani L
Boise, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Rustic but comfortable with a setting that can't be beat!”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

In the states this would be similar to a cabin in the woods for camping - but with electricity and running water. It's definitely a rustic set-up. That being said (for all you people who need a mint on your pillow each night) I wouldn't have traded it for anything else! The property and seclusion were awesome. We woke each morning to the soft chirping of birds - we went to bed to the sounds of the coqui. We threw down a towel and did morning exercises on the deck - I could have happily lived on the deck, just lounging in the hammock and staring at the view.
No, the water doesn't get very hot but so what, it's a island for goodness sake! If you want to truly enjoy your island stay - in an island home - this is the place to stay and we would definitely stay there again. We had two adults and two teens.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Super easy people to work with and we absolutely loved the atmosphere.
Liked least: Wifi worked but was sketchy. Half the time I went out to the deck to try for cell coverage instead.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing