We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what the doctor ordered!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HungryInO...
Oxford, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just what the doctor ordered!”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Casa Ladera really delivered what we'd hoped for: a casita with an ocean view and pool that was comfortable and in a neighborhood. We loved this place! We stayed in the upstairs portion of the yellow house. It was well appointed and very comfortable for the four of us (2 beds). It was incredibly pleasant to sit on the balcony to watch and listen to the sounds of Vieques - ocean, wild horses, roosters in the distance and an abundance of flora. Jen was available any time we needed her and had excellent suggestions for places to eat and beaches to visit. Vieques has a really nice variety of beaches for snorkeling or lounging around. Our beach was just steps away. It is good for a short stroll, sunning, swimming on a calm day and snorkeling (head to the right and look for the "pots" in which you'll see interesting sea life. If you're interested in beaches, be sure to rent a Jeep. We went at the beginning of August - they said at the tail end of tourist season. It was great - very few people on the beaches. Will we return? And we'll stay at Casa Ladera!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlaz
Sandwich, MA.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Spacious, well equipped, conveniently located condo with a view”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The upstairs unit of Casa Ladera was clean, spacious, and well equipped. There was a nice ocean view from the balcony which was furnished with a rattan sofa and two rattan easy chairs. I would have preferred a table and chairs,which they had downstairs, as we like to dine outside. The property was on a quiet strreet, just steps away from a pretty beach, which we walked in the morning. Several afternoons, we relaxed by the pool. You can walk to the grocery store, but you'll need a rental car to get to restaurants and the various beautiful beaches on the island. Renee, the property manager, picked us up at the airport and gave us information about the property and the island. We saw very little of her after our orientation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy R
1 review
“Very nice place.”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Casa Ladera was a very nice place to stay. I'd recommend it to anyone. Being in the upstairs was also nice as it allowed a nice view of the ocean. There were very comfortable wicker chairs on the balcony for early morning reading or visiting.

Renee was great! She was very attentive and personable.

Great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the pool
Liked least: horses everywhere
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn C
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great location, adequate accomodations”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Casa Ladera's best feature is its proximity to a nearly private beach just a half block from the grounds. The second floor "Upstairs" suite boasts a decent ocean view with the sounds of the lapping tide clearly audible. The pool area is also well appointed with plenty of poolside seating and a covered outdoor dining area with two grills. Even when sharing with other tenants, the outdoor space felt comfortable. The open plan layout of the "Upstairs" was ample space for myself and another adult. The cleanliness of the unit upon arrival, however, was less than adequate with little attention to detail, particularly in the bathrooms and kitchen. The kitchen also had an insect problem. There were swarms of antlike insects crawling on the countertops, cooktop and walls. The bedding and towels are in dire need of upgrade.

Rene, the property manager, was very enthusiastic and helpful upon arrival offering restaurant suggestions and car rental tips. However, after the initial welcome, we only heard from her when she contacted us to inform us that the front property gate had been left open. She stopped by several times to pick up or drop off personal items at a storage unit on the property but never said hello or to ask how things were going except to one more time mention that the gate had been left open. Since there were several other people renting units on the property simultaneously, including a family with several teenagers, I did not appreciate being accused and reprimanded for something that was not directly attributable to me. I clearly understood the first time I was told that the gate needed to be closed at all times to prevent horses from getting into the property and destroying vegetation. Check-out instructions were murky.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area/Location/proximity to beach
Liked least: Cleanliness. Took too long for security deposit to be returned.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja B
Naples, NY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This rental was perfect for us! The views from our balcony were beautiful. Plenty of room inside for us and the other couple we traveled with. The pool is great! Big enough that all the rentals can use it and not be crowded. Renee the property manager was great to work with. She picked us up at the airport, gave us suggestions on where to eat and what beaches were nearby, drove us to get our car rental and was just a text away when we had questions. We had some culture shock the first day or so, but by the end of the week we were ready to look for property and not leave! Vieques Island is beautiful and we hope to return soon. When we do, we will again stay at Casa Ladera.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing