We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Vieques Adventure”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Ladera
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Ladera
The spacious and sunny living room The spacious and sunny living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Casa Ladera
The spacious and sunny living room
The spacious and sunny living room
The spacious and sunny living room
The full bathroom
The dining area
Master bedroom with king-size bed
Master bedroom with king-size bed
Bedroom with queen-size bed
Modern kitchen with every convenience
Modern kitchen with every convenience
Modern kitchen with every convenience
Modern kitchen with every convenience
Dining area
Casa Ladera
Our beautiful 20x40-foot pool
Views from the pool
The pool at night
The pool at night
The pool at night
Our beautiful 20x40-foot pool
Spacious grounds with lots of mango trees!
Pool bar with grills, dining table, fridge, sink & half-bath
Casa Ladera property layout
The beach that's a one-minute walk from Casa Ladera
The beach that's a one-minute walk from Casa Ladera
The beach that's a one-minute walk from Casa Ladera
The view from Casa Ladera
Friendly visitors at Casa Ladera
Lots of grassy space around the property
Enjoy fresh mangoes right from the trees!
A friendly visitor at Casa Ladera
A friendly horse on the pathway to the beach near Casa Ladera
Sunset at the pool
Blue Beach, a 10-15 minute drive from Casa Ladera
Flowers are everywhere at Casa Ladera
Horses enjoy the view on the way to Green Beach
Blue Beach, a 10-15 minute drive from Casa Ladera
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
gonebikin...
Silver Lake, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vieques Adventure”
Reviewed 20 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Ladera for a week in Feb. 2012. The owners Jennifer and Lauren are on site to help you with any need. We stayed in the bottom unit which was spacious, clean and comfortable for our family. They had a nice pool, grilling area and yard. You can feel a nice breeze off the ocean all the time. Very nice well-kept vacation home, and reasonably priced.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hibernian...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“All that was promised and more....”
Reviewed 27 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We booked 4 days in Casa Ladera based mainly on the reviews on this site and it did not disappoint.
The accomodations were perfect, clean and well maintained, because we went off season it meant that we had the entire property to ourselves, including the 20ft swimming pool and spotless poolside grill. We were picked up at the airport by Renee who was extremely generous with her time, orienting us to the island and and giving us spot-on advice regarding the ideal beaches for snorkelling. We took the option of renting a jeep which made the experiece all the more successful.
Half-way onto our stay we we planning our next visit. I couldn't be more satisfied or impressed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seasaw2
Mount Desert, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simple, very good vacation rental”
Reviewed 28 May 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Stayed for a week with three friends in the upstairs apartment. The unit, pool and property were well maintained, the furnishings simple but adequate. The owners were helpful and renting our Jeep from them was one of the best things we could have done.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mleavysd
San Jose
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome location and amenities”
Reviewed 1 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

We shared Casa Ladera (upstairs, downstairs and casita) with 3 other families from our kids' school for spring break. The accommodations were excellent - everything was clean and ready for us when we arrived; the property is spacious and very kid (and adult!) friendly. The pool is awesome as is the outdoor grilling and dining area. The property's seven mango trees were even in fruit, so we had our fill of delicious mangos. The owners - Jen and Lauren - were so helpful in making sure we knew what to do and our way around, and in making sure that our stay was comfortable. We rented all 3 of their jeeps to - a must if you plan on visiting the beautiful beaches on Vieques.

Overall, this was an unforgettable vacation. I would stay at Casa Ladera again in a second!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Reviewed 2 February 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing