We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best house by far. Cookies Paradise Villas in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Picture 6
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Picture 6
Picture 20
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Picture 6
Picture 20
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
roly305
Juneau, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best house by far. Cookies Paradise Villas in Vieques”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything included even car. Great property manager. Up on a Hilltop so no mosquitos when it's Windy. Equipped with everything. Ask for the Package it's well worth it. A/c and pool are a plus. Just bring ur bathing suit and a pair of short and flip flops. Maybe one sundress . Inquire about Jeep wrangler and SUV

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank u. Come back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H
Sudlersville, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great house, the entire family enjoyed it.”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 7 including 2 teenagers and close relatives were very comfortable in the house. It has all the necessities and comforts of home. The view from the back deck is great and so is the pool. Renting a vehicle is necessary to get around the island and the jeep we rented from the property was fantastic! Isabell, who lives next door, was fantastic. She provided all the local information that we need and was very friendly and helpful the whole time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and fast Wifi
Liked least: Lack of very hot water in shower
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank u. Come back and get discount
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmetPhip...
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pool area, bedrooms musty”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Three of us stayed at Cookie's downstairs for a week this February. The pool is lovely, though the mosquitos were so bad that it really hampered our ability to hang out outside for any length of time, bring bug spray! I'm not a fan of the joint living room and kitchen especially since there is not great air circulation and we did a lot of cooking. That said, Isabel was very helpful and attentive. Also, the resident cat and dog were very charming, and the view of the hills and ocean beautiful. We were able to use beach chairs (though 2 rusted out completely over the course of our stay...), a cooler, and an umbrella. Overall, average accommodations, charming environment.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing House with great property manager”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We could not say enough nice things about this place. Myself and 6 of my family members stayed at Cookie's for 5 nights. We rented the top part of the house and it was more than enough room for all of us. We arrived Thursday evening and Isabelle the property manager picked us up from the airport and stopped at the grocery store on the way. By the second day we were able to easily find our way back to the house. The cars provided with the house were also a great feature. The AC in the bedrooms was amazing after hot days on the beaches. Cooking was a breeze. We found the fish market and picked up 2 lobsters and some grouper and had everything we needed at the house to prepare it. We were in the pool at some point every day. There is a shower to wash off from the beach and a bathroom as well by the pool. The Wifi worked great. Isabelle was helpful everyday. If I needed anything I would send her a text and get an immediate response. Having her there made me feel a lot more comfortable. I hope to return to Vieques some day and will definitely be staying at this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank u come back for ur repeat happy guest discount of $100
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eabi
San Juan, PR
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Awesome getaway idea for large groups”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Cookies Paradise is a very cool beach-meets-country type of property. You can see the ocean from the property, but it is very much nestled in quiet hills a short drive away. We rented out all units and were very pleased. All rooms were comfortable, furniture was in decent shape, and the property in general was in good condition. When we weren't exploring the island's beautiful beaches, we would spend our time either cooling off in the pool or sitting in the breezy balconies playing dominoes. The kitchen is fully equipped, just add food. We cooked all our breakfasts there, as well as our beach snacks to-go. They also provide BBQ grills for nice terrace cookouts. There are some mini markets in the nearby town Isabel Segunda where you can stock up on food and drinks.

A Hyundai Santa Fe and a two-door Jeep are available for rental from Cookies for a reasonable fee - car rental is pretty much compulsory to move around the island and to really enjoy it.

Caretaker Isabel was very attentive and welcoming throughout our entire stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, kitchen, roomy and breezy.
Liked least: Security deposit took a bit longer to return than I'd like, but otherwise flawless experience
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank u come back For ur happy guest discount
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$235
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing