We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience El Yunque Rain Forest
from US$63.00
More Info
from US$69.00
More Info
from US$95.00
More Info
from US$92.00
More Info
Reviews (6,288)
Filter reviews
6,288 results
Traveller rating
4,441
1,391
347
68
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,441
1,391
347
68
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puerto rico visitor center la mina falls el yunque rented a car hiking trails national park yokahu tower natural beauty observation tower worth the trip coco falls bug spray be careful la coca old san juan bring water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 6,288 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2021

A little crowded with tourists doing tours but the rain forest hike is quite beautiful. I wished to see some wildlife but nothing really besides birds.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank 687kahliah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021

Beautiful and special place in Puerto Rico. This was my first time in a rainforest and it was really amazing. The ferns and foilage looked fake.

Lots of trails are still closed, but what was open was really worth a few hours of your day.

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank sommerlovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021

What an incredible day to spend in this beautiful rain forest! It was raining when we first got there which made the experience even more unique. We got to hike “in the clouds” and see some beautiful waterfalls. The views are just phenomenal. We even saw a colorful slug crossing the road then as we were leaving a mongoose crossed the road right in front of us. It is definitely worth the drive there; be sure to make a reservation to be able to hike and enjoy even more.

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank CherylT510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021

We loved our time spent hiking and exploring in El Yunque. There are plenty of trails of varied length to choose from even with a number of them still closed since Hurricane Maria. If you aren't a hiker there is plenty to see within a few steps of your vehicle as well as the drive through the park. There are beautiful vistas and lots of places to pull over and take in the wonderful scenery. Every trip to Puerto Rico should include a visit to El Yunque.

Date of experience: February 2021
2  Thank Paddling_hiking_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021

Arrived at opening time. Unfortunately the visitors center was closed. An employee at the visitor center's entrance merely waved us by-we really weren't sure if we were heading in the right direction, but luckily we were. The woman who scanned our reservation ticket was very kind and helpful. The waterfalls were beautiful, and the hike to the Mt Briton tower was nice-beautiful views. But we were a bit disappointed with the rain forest itself. We saw a couple birds and lizards. That was it. We've been to the rain forest in Costa Rica, and we couldn't help comparing it to that one-it was amazing. So yes, a nice day out, but just a wee bit underwhelming. Definitely arrive at opening if you want to avoid the crowds. The park was definitely busier when we left(around 1pm) and little to no parking left at the trails/waterfalls.

Date of experience: January 2021
2  Thank gerausswit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews