We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$141
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Belgica(Ponce)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveller rating
330
205
131
54
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
205
131
54
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcolonial roomlola restaurantwalking distancesmall poolparking garagestayed one nighthotel is beautifulhotel staffpuerto ricoparque de bombasramadalolascarlosvigiapr
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 779 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were looking forward to a grand room that matched the beautiful entry way and pool area, but were so disappointed. The room, which was priced above our favorite place down the street, the Belgica resembled a Super 8 motel room.

The bathroom was dirty, the beds were meh, the room was very small and unimaginative and most disturbingly noisy. We were able to hear the neighbors above and on both sides of us. The only redeeming value was the balcony.

The front desk staff, while proficient, were cold and inviting. We won’t be staying here when we return in the fall.

Too bad, as there is such potential for this to be a wonderful place.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoncePlazaHotel, Sales & Marketing Executive at Ponce Plaza Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Heather:

Thanks for your time and feedback. We apologize any situation in your stay. We are working with some renovations for better services.
Once again, we apologize.
Sincerely,
Maricarmen San Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

And whats even better?? The PRICE !!! We stayed here for only $93 per night while paying double plus for our stays in Old San Juan and Fajardo! You cannot get a better location and the hotel pretty much has everything you could need. Although the pool is small no one else used it while we were there so it was perfect for us!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoncePlazaHotel, Sales & Marketing Executive at Ponce Plaza Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Angela J:

We appreciate your time and feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoy your stay and facilities.

Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Sincerely,
Maricarmen San Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

There are not many tourists from mainland USA in Ponce but we are glad we went! The Ponce Plaza was a lovelyhistoric hotel right on the main square. We had a room in the old section that was directly up the main lobby stairs. It was a beautiful room and great for us but you may want to consider a couple of things for this section. It is truly a beautifully done older building with a really nice sitting area on the second floor with a balcony overlooking the plaza. Main rooms have no AC but are plenty cool at night. Rooms have plenty of AC but are controlled by the front desk. This was not an issue for us. Our particular room was completely interior with no windows to the outside which was a first for us but no problem. The beautiful wood door has a sunburst window on top and the lights in the hall do not go off until midnight so the room was not completely dark before that. Again, something that might bother someone else, so ask for a room in a different part of the hotel. Staff was great. Coffee shop had plenty for breakfast and we had a nice dinner at Lolas. Lovely hotel.

Room Tip: "modern" building may be quieter than old section
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbarnett50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoncePlazaHotel, Sales & Marketing Executive at Ponce Plaza Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear jbarnett50:

Thanks for your time and feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoy Ponce and our facilities.
Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Have a great day!
Maricarmen San Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

2 complete nights. Everyone is professional and friendly service. Meeting rooms are full equipped and it is include in your package. Food was amazing. It's located in the middle of the city, so, don't expect a quite ambiance.
Bad point: one of the meeting room entrance is just in front the pool. No fence, so you have to be careful not to accidentally get wet.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lilybeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoncePlazaHotel, Sales & Marketing Executive at Ponce Plaza Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Lilybeth S:

We appreciate your time and feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoy your business visit. We apologize any situation regarding the pool area. Meeting room has two different entrance for your convenience.
Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Beautiful hotel! Professional and extremely friendly service. Room was large,clean, luxurious! Brunch was superb and staff was very accommodating. This is my all time favorite hotel and hope to return to enjoy the luxuries beds

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoncePlazaHotel, Sales & Marketing Executive at Ponce Plaza Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear jmafa:

We appreciate your time and feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoy your stay and facilities. Thanks for sharing your good experience.

Sincerely,
Maricarmen San Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews