We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$130
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$181
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$143
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$242
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Belgica(Ponce)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
108
123
73
28
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
123
73
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaribbean seapuerto ricola guanchajunior suitenice poolhotel is locatedbreakfast and dinnerdecent hotelbit datedsmall balconyfront desk staffponce areastayed one nightfitness centerminute drivevisiting poncerey
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

My family and I were so please with the Holiday Inn Ponce. It is an old building that have been kept in tip top conditions. The rooms were clean and smell fresh. We had everything we need in the room. Bathroom was clean and mold free. The staff was incredible! One thing that set apart this hotel, is their people. They will take care of every need you have in a quick and polite way. We all love our stay in the Holiday Inn and been looking forward to another stay with them.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Edith E G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

The Holiday Inn Ponce is a fine establishment. Clearly, it is an older hotel but they work hard to maintain it. The double room was large and comfortable. The pool area was lovely with ample chairs and towels and panoramic view of the Caribbean Sea. The lobby was fine with a casino on site. The restaurant wasn’t fancy, but it provided a good menu selection. In summary, nothing fancy but certainly good.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank foodlovercocolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

We booked this “hotel” for two nights because we had to work in Ponce. I don’t know how this run down motel still has the Holiday Inn name. From the minute you walk in you feel you’re in a seedy place. It smells like mildew and it looks completely run down. The casino is like you’re in a scary twilight zone. Really depressing. The hallway to the room looked like a dungeon. The room itself smelled awful. The carpet had tons of stains on it. The bedding was damp and disgusting. It was so bad that we ended up paying for the room but driving back an hour and a half both days to sleep in our apt in San Juan. Would never recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank karendemel31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ponce & Tropical Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Hello karendemel31,

Thanks for choosing us for your travel needs and for leaving a review. It is unfortunate that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us due to the general condition of the hotel, the room and the bed. We take comments such as these seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

The property is a bit aged. I rented a Junior Suite and while the description and pictures on their web site are accurate, I suspect the room is the same exact size as a regular room, non-suite. The desk chair in my room was broken and the light on my balcony burnt out. Maintenance came and fixed the light within an hour of it being reported. Every time I visited the laundry room the two washers and two dryers were busy. The room has a balcony, which is quite nice. The onsite gym is outdated with three running machines and no weights. The hotel is well known locally and everyone knows exactly where it is - it even has it's own exit off the freeway!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ponce & Tropical Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018


Hello David G,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I'm sorry to read about your disappointment with the hotel's overall condition. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

the stay was comfortable. the location is convenient from the highway and the infrastructure is ok. Food option around it is little, though. so you have to go to city to find food. front desk is welcoming.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Yuanxi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews