We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$401
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$365
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Gallery Inn(San Juan)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$346
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$444
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Milano(San Juan)
US$100
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Dream Inn(San Juan)
US$159
US$152
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,440)
Filter reviews
2,440 results
Traveller rating
666
953
535
152
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
953
535
152
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolacross the streetold san juancruise shipsenor frogswithin walking distancefree trolleyburger placeroyal caribbeanstored our luggagehotel restauranthotel is in a great locationupgraded to a suitehistoric sitespre cruisesmall balconyel morro
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,440 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was taking a cruise out of San Juan and booked this hotel
It is extremely over priced and my view was totally not existent. A view of garbage cans and assorted junk .
I should have known better as when I checked in another person was complaining loudly at the front desk about how bad his room was
I should have listened and left
The only plus is that internet worked well

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank DrTomG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
We truly regret not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. The room rate is mostly determined by the demand vs. time of booking although the property always remains highly competitive in our rates within this market. Could have been a CityWide convention during those dates. half of our guest rooms are still missing the brand new furniture due to shipping delays associated with the storms last fall. They should all be completed by this summer. We hope you enjoyed your cruise vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location – easy walking distance to everything in Old San Juan. A bit pricey. Very friendly staff. Nice view from the roof-top pool. Restaurant has good buffet breakfast with made to order omelets etc. Also a little pricy. Right across the street from a great walking area along the bay. Lots of local restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk. Complimentary bottled water in the room is a nice touch as is a generous list of things you might have forgotten that they will provide for you. Beds are comfortable. Water pressure a little weak.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators - they seem to gather group meetings late at night.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mark Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

(See below for English)
A mí me gustó mucho este hotel. Está bien ubicado. Los trabajadores son excelentes. La comida del restaurante Palio està deliciosa. El decor es bien bonito. Los cuartos son un poquito pequeño pero vas a estar fuera la mayoría de tiempo entonces no hay nada para preocuparte.
I like this hotel a lot is situated in a great place and Old San Juan. All the workers that I dealt with were excellent! The majority of the workers are bilingual. The hotel is beautifully decorated. The restaurant on site - Palio - has a variety of delicious foods that gave you a taste of Puerto Rico as well as typical USA comfort. The rooms are a little small but it's sufficient. The only issue I had was the fluctuating temperature of the shower water. Other than that, no complaints at all! I would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank jessABamaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Not a modern and fresh hotel. Room are kind of old fashion with carpet however they are fine. Location is nice, downtown old San Juan, lots of restaurant few steps away and water view with its massive cruise boat is impressive.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Bambooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thanks for sharing your comments with us here. We regret not fully meeting your expectations during this stay. Most of our new guest room furniture should be installed by June of this year. Shipment delayed significantly after the storm and it's cargo limitations. We look forward to welcoming you back and experiencing our new product.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here the night before a cruise and it was the perfect place to stay. It was literally right across the street from the cruise terminal so we could just walk right onto the ship from the hotel. It was also close to the restaurants and shops, and the fort, so we were able to explore the city a bit too. The service at the hotel was fantastic, and the room was beautiful. I only wish we had have stayed a few nights longer!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LindsayM09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews