We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place, far away from stores”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach with Lounge chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Beach with Lounge chairs
Laundry Room
Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Negril, Westmoreland Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Getaway64...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, far away from stores”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

House 103 had a spectacular view - nice and quiet. Pool and beach were great. Only disappoint was you had to travel a ways to store for groceries. And in our case we did not rent a car and had to call a driver ($$). Definitely would return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielleN...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Talk about 5 star service!!!”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Oleander made the reservation process seamless & promptly answered all questions. The villa is absolutely amazing! Very clean & spacious! The house staff were accommodating to our every desire & need! We will definitely be reserving again when we return to Negril next year!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Danielle your the type of guest alll homeowner look forward for to host, every one in your group was amazing and you made our job easy.We will welcome all of you back with open arms. Thanks Again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valsolo
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A superb villa and wonderful stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

A group of 5 people from the UK stayed in Little Bay Villas for 6 days following a Wedding which took place in Montego Bay. The villa itself is superb, clean, spacious and with magnificent views of Negril. Our stay was made really special by Julie and her colleague Ann Marie. They gave us tips on where to buy local produce, access a driver and places to eat. Most importantly, they cooked us the most fabulous meals - much better than what is offered at the local restaurants. They even helped us to host the wedding party - by providing BBQ jerk chicken for our guests. They were certainly impressed with our choice of accommodation!
The beach is secluded and the pool is kept well.
The villa surpassed our expectations in terms of quality and service and I would certainly recommend the accommodation to others wishing to experience the villa lifestyle in JA.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the villa additional service aon
Liked least: The town area was 10 minutes away and there were no buses
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
A want to thank everyone in your group to been such a superb guest.It was a pleasure to host you all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect for Family, but you'll need Kenny, the driver/tour guide for the best time!!!”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
10
people found this review helpful

We knew nothing about Negril and discovered a true gem when we stumbled upon Little Bay. Like anything, there are some Pros/Cons. Overall, however, our stay was awesome. Here's a quick synopsis of our trip.

1) We found Kenny, the driver, online before going over. His phone number is 876.384.1371. Kenny was incredible and made our Family's vacation so enjoyable. He's extremely friendly and has a great demeanor to be around kids/teenagers. I mean we laughed so hard with guy. When our family seemed tired or beat, Kenny was like a local Cheerleader. He challenged us to get out and see the country. Kenny is proud of Negril and loves to show it off. Notwithstanding, Kenny knows his country's history and shares it during every trip. Kenny is also reliable and will never leave you stranded. He's also the cheapest driver you'll find in the area.

2) Location - Little Bay is pretty far out from the main town of Negril. It's about a 5-10 minute drive into the town depending on where you're going so be aware. Initially, we thought that was going to be a problem, but Kenny, the driver above, was always there. Without a reliable driver, you'll be stranded at Little Bay. Our family enjoyed being away from the town. It gave our family time to really spend some quality time together. For that, the location works. And for a family vacation, isn't quality time what you want?

3) The Villa's. We stayed in #103. It was lovely. We had a perfect view of the ocean and access to the pool. The Villas are clean, spacious and very modern.

4) Negril - If you don't know already, Jamaica is a fairly poor country. The people survive off of tourism. That said, expect every person you come in contact with to try and get a little something from you albeit a tip or successful sell.

5) Beaches - Best beaches in the world. Not a lot of waves, but the water is warm, soothing, and just relaxing. Also - no sharks!!

6) Activities - Our family decided to use our week to do things and experience the culture and town. With Kenny, we were able to eat at some of the best local restaurants (wouldn't have found them without his help). Kenny set us up with a snorkeling trip which was unbelievable (safe too), we ate fresh lobster at one of the local islands, we visited an indigenous Rasta villiage in Montego Bay, We heard live reggae music, we visited the waterfalls, Jumped off the cliffs at "Ricks" café.

7) Things to know.
- Learn the money and convert your money into local currency and don't let the locals reconvert. Try to get everything quoted in local dollars first.
- Don't rent a car in Negril or you'll be coming back via Medical Evacuation. The drivers are horrible and this is coming from someone accustomed to driving in NY and DC. These drivers quite frankly, suck. Negril traffic system is similar to the US in the 1970s - drinking and driving, no seat belts and no traffic signals. Trust me, use Kenny if he's available.
-Read up on sandfleas. They are everywhere. Two of our family members are still scratching.
-Everyone in the country pretty much smokes marijuana so take no offense. It actually has a fairly pleasant smell once you get used to it burning. And if you smoke, you won't have a hard time finding some. We are asked at least 3 times a day if we needed some.
-Okay, this is cool. I never went into a dirty bathroom. It was the strangest thing that I really liked. No matter how dingy the bar or restaurant, the restrooms were always presentable. Unlike Americans, they cleanup after themselves.
-Service. The food is great, the people are nice, but they're still learning about customer service. Just be patient.
-Wifi. It's everywhere. We cut our kids data off before landing and they never missed it. They only time they weren't connected was when they were in the water or in the car. You don't need any extra coverage going over. Just use the available wifi. It's literally everywhere in Negril.

Summary - We loved our stay. We loved Little Bay and we loved Kenny! We'd live in Little Bay forever if we could. I hope this helps you in your journey. It's a great place, but you'll need Kenny on your side to have the best time.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Loacation - no food options within the club area
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing