We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A quiet and relaxing place”
other travellers have booked this property
530 sq.ft. wrap-around veranda
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
530 sq.ft. wrap-around veranda
Your serenity awaits you at Peartree Hill Estate Spacious Bedrooms each have direct access to the large veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
530 sq.ft. wrap-around veranda
Your serenity awaits you at Peartree Hill Estate
Spacious Bedrooms each have direct access to the large veranda
Spacious bedrooms
Swing in the cool hilltop breeze
18' pool, perfect for staying cool!
Peartree Hill Estate sits high above the Great morass
20' vaulted wooden ceilings and multiple fans keep the house cool day and night.
Personal cooks and cleaning services can be arranged upon request
Enjoy and early sunrise w/ fresh brewed Blue Mountain Coffee
Make your own tye-dyes from roots and plants found on the property
Large Bathroom w/ water heater
Catch natural mineral drinking water at nearby Silver Spring
Anyone for tee? Negril Hills Golf Club is just around the corner!
Take a long walk or short drive to the Royal Palm Reserve for Bird Watching and more!
Property Manager and Driver Dwaine 'Bam' and His Son 'Lex'
Take a Boat Ride To and From Negril ( You may want a bigger boat :)
Swim and Dive off the Cliffs!
7 Mile Beach is only 10 minutes away!
The Negril Lighthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Negril, Westmoreland Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ayesha R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A quiet and relaxing place”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

If you love wonderful rainbows and spectacular views, this is the place for you. I hungout on the back porch everyday because I was astounded by the rolling hills and greenery everywhere. The place is spacious and airy. I thought that I would suffer because there was no air conditioning (I am usually the queen of air conditioning) but I was surprisingly cool. The ceiling fans were enough! At night, it was sometimes so cool, I turned the fan off. Definitely a chill spot!! I will be back :) Subrena, the caretaker was absolutely fabulous and so so helpful. Oh, and she can cook her butt off too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thanks Ayesha :-) Everyone loved you and your friends, please come back soon!

Bryant
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princehar...
New York City, New York
1 review
“So so”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

No a.c and the help was horrible. The porperty and the scenery was beautiful. The free phone was a good idea.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback, I'm sorry you did not have a better time :-/ . I think there was come some confusion, as you and your brother seemed to believe that the services you were offered (driving, cooking, etc.) are included in the rental, but they are not. The house is listed as not having or needing air conditioning. Cheers!

Bryant
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HueyHolly...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Vacation ”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

It was ok at first..after a while the grounds keeper was asking for money every day for no reason at all.. the driver was ok but he also wanted 40 dollars anytime we went somewhere which was too much if you ask me..plus we paid him 75 dollars each way from and to the airport..oh yeah we had to clean the pool every day too..house was nice..I had a ok time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehwysta...
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Perfectly peaceful escape”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Spent a week here and honestly couldn't ask for anything better. This property is exactly what my wife and I wanted; needed.

Just outside of Negril this property manages to be close to anything while feeling completely secluded and private. The views are stunning. The property is lush; filled with flowers, fruits, and wildlife. The accommodations are comfortable, inviting, and complete for a stay of any length. The rooms are large and airy. The provided local cell phone and wi-fi internet connection in the house are a nice features.

The local caretakers are good people, warm and kind. Whatever your interests or needs may be, they are pleased to accommodate the request and provide a wealth of local knowledge.

We will stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seclusion, nature, views while remaining close to Negril.
Liked least: Mosquitos - not very many - a few bites is my only negative.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Thank you Matt & Anna! I'm so glad you guys had a wonderful honeymoon. You're definitely welcome back anytime :-)

Bryant
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad B
Gillam, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Real Jamaica”
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Just a few minutes out of Negril and it feels like you are deep into the Jamaican country side. I stayed with my wife, parents and 2 year old girl. Excellent view from the porch to watch the stars at night or sunrise in the morning. We always had hot water, beds were comfortable. It may be out of the way but Bam was always there to pick us up when we wanted to goto Negril, Black River, and YS Falls. I would reccommend this place to anyone who wants to experiance Jamaica, eat real Jamaican food and stay away from the all inclusive resorts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$80
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing