We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,321)
Filter reviews
1,321 results
Traveller rating
676
465
120
38
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
676
465
120
38
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wellington family karaoke night close to town superior room coconut shrimp the security guard home away from home jamaican breakfast swim up bar flat screen tv restaurant staff rum punch water pressure west end the entire staff gift shop nightly entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,321 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Where do I begin? Travellers provided excellent customer service prior to our arrival and during our stay as we are celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary .
Tobora and my husband communicated regularly and his questions were answered with reassurance. Chevel and Ian are great, always stopping by at breakfast making sure you’re ok with wonderful smiles and spirits.
The servers in the dining area were great as well, always serving with a smile and attentiveness. I truly enjoyed my conversations with Patrion, we talked like sisters! Andre, that Avocado was finally ready and good! Thank you, the food is good and reasonably priced, drinks are too. The deck is an awesome place to enjoy all your meals with a breathtaking view of the beautiful blue water and Seven Mile Beach. This is the true way to experience Negril and Seven Mile Beach. Travellers isn’t a huge, all inclusive resort with cafeteria food thrown in the buffet, and that’s the beauty of it, everyting is done with love Mon!
Our room was comfortable, modern, and housekeeping did an excellent job everyday.
Thank you for making our stay memorable, we’ll be back Mon!
And please support the local business as well, buy a bracelet from Jimmy on the beach, do a boat ride with Captain Charlie and catch a sunset, eat a grilled lobster at Sheldon’s Hut on the beach with a cold red stripe, it’s quite an experience , your palate and soul will thank you!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank CTRCARM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaddae G, Reservations at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Hi CTRCARM,

Thank you for staying with us and for this feedback. It’s such a pleasure to see the happiness our guests express after a fantastic experience.

Quality customer service is one of the things we're big on, and it’s of utmost importance that our guests know that they’re catered to from the moment they book their reservation.

It was a pleasure looking after you, and we hope to have the opportunity to be your home away from home again. Peace & Love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

The Hotel and the grounds were clean, quiet, and well staffed, breakfast was always good. Short walk into village of Negril or a 5 min taxi ride. It's on the west end of the 7mile beach, grab your towel, some pocket change and walk the beach to explore other dining options and several excursion options along the way.

Date of stay: December 2017
3  Thank redonionrangeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaddae G, Reservations at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Hi redonionrangeley,

Thank you for choosing our resort as your vacation destination. I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay especially our central location. We trust we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a night and for non all inclusive resort it's really great. The food is great and the staffs are friendly. Great getaway for the weekend if your looking for a place to stay and have a Good time at a reasonable price

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank I1724JCbobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaddae G, Reservations at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Hi Bob s,

Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased to know that your overall experience at our resort was a delightful one. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

I run a Nonprofit in Jamaica, and have just completed a weekend with 11 other members of my Team at Traveller's.. This is a boutique, family-run (which you feel at all times) super-clean gem in an ideal spot on the Seven Mile Beach of Negril.. It has been upgraded in every category.. But what stood out for me is the attentiveness of the Staff, in a country not known for attentiveness.. We had a very intense couple of business sessions in their beautiful conference area (equipped with all the latest A/V, etc), and every time we needed something, Candice and her very well-trained staff was on it immediately.. This led to an extremely productive weekend. I cannot sing the praises enough of the Wellington Family, who have successfully combined a Jamaican old-school vibe with all the modern conveniences. Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gr5806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaddae G, Reservations at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Hi gr5806,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your business retreat. I am delighted to know that you had an amazing experience during your stay.

Reviews like this are a great source of motivation to keep doing our best and continously make improvements. We look forward to your return.

All the best,
On behalf of the Wellington Family and the Travellers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

We discovered the Travellers' by accident, we were looking for a Diveshop to do a few Fundives. Some locals recommended to check out the Travellers.
The Dive Instructor, Myron, was really helpful. He showed us around at the Hotel facilities, especially the Pool Area in which we were doing some of our training. The Hotel is well maintained and the staff is really friendly, even though we were not staying at this Hotel. After the diving we stayed at the hotel for a few beers and sunset. Next time I will definitely check in there! Great vibes.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lauramZ8081SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaddae G, Reservations at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Hi Laura,

Thank you for visiting our resort on your recent stay in Negril. I am thrilled to know how much you enjoyed our dive shop and the service provided by our staff. Whenever you feel that moment to get away you know where to find us.

We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews