We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Living in Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Family beach View of the Adult Beach from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Family beach
View of the Adult Beach from the balcony
Rock Pools
sun set  from rock pools
Rock pools
Adult Beach
View from Balcony
Kitchen
Bedroom
Medium fridge #237 Unit
Unit#237 king size bed
New Bathroom
Shower
Showing the adult beaches
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Negril, Westmoreland Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter L
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Living in Paradise”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Point Village is a great property to stay at in Negril and the condo studio we had was fantastic! It was a cozy little place with plenty of room for the both of us, it was clean quite very modern and very well maintained. It was just like a place I would have back home but on my own private beach in Negril, the view was great and I spent many hours relaxing on the balcony in the garden overlooking the sea, sipping my High Mountain coffee.

The property itself could probably use some upgrades but none the less a beautiful setting, very tranquil and very peaceful, the people who live there and other guests were very friendly and very respectful, it was great place to just walk around and enjoy the beauty of Negril without feeling like a tourist or being bothered by beggers and hustlers and people trying to braid my hair. And being right on the beach, right at the beginning of 7 Mile Beach, made it my own private paradise, and the 24 hour security kept it that way.

One of the things that made it most enjoyable I think was the owner Domingos who is a fantastic host. He lives in another apartment on the property and is very friendly and a very helpful guy, he was always around for us tending to our needs or just offering advice where to shop where to eat or buy groceries, we had our own car but he offered to drive us to the store and show us around in his, a true gentleman he is. One afternoon I found him outside the place applying bug spay to the bushes, another day he brought us some ackee from his freezer so my girl could cook me a jamaican breakfast. It was out of season but he has a tree in his back yard and keeps it well. After spending a week at his place and seeing him around the property made me feel like part the family and I look forward to seeing him again and spending more time at my private beach condo in Negril. Thanks Domingos!

Annia & Peter

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sunsets!
Liked least: Sketchy free internet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2016
Thanks for booking with me.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gooseahol...
Whitewater, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The owner lives on the property so he was accessible if needed but gave us our space. He was friendly and helpful. The studio condo was as seen in the pictures. Everything worked well (appliances, TV, air conditioner), it was comfortable for the 8 days we stayed. The studio was close to the adult beach which we enjoyed. I also checked out the family beach which looked nice. f you need to use a bathroom while at the beach you have to go back to your room as there are not facilities available close by. This is a private property so you do not get anyone pressuring you to buy something from them which sometimes happens at other properties. No one bothered us and we felt safe. There is not a restaurant on the property and nearest one is a bit of a walk down the beach or you need to get a taxi to go to a restaurant. It is a good idea to pick up some food and drinks to have available. There are some good places to eat a short ride away. The property used to be a resort that went under and the grounds fell into disrepair. The condo owners are slowly fixing the grounds with the fees that they pay. However, the pool is in poor condition, the hot tub was not working. There are a few structures on the property that are in such poor condition they need to come down. It would be nice if they had some patio areas with a little shade that had community charcoal grills to use. There was not a grill available for use. If you want a comfortable room, enjoy the beach and are willing to find your own food this is a good place to stay. If you are more of the all inclusive type this property would not be for you. We booked our own transport from the airport through (one stop Travel..very good service). We enjoyed our stay and hope to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach and t was a good value for the price.
Liked least: The condition of the pool area and some of the grounds.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
We Owners trying very hard to get this place back to top. Thanks for staying in my place
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaKov...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Summer in winter”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I had the great vacation in Negril this year at this beautiful place, which I recommend to everybody. Dominos met my whole family at the airport, helped us with our bags and without taking us grocery shopping. The place is very clean and suitable for the family with one child. The room is very open, new kitchen and new refrigerator. The place has air condition, but we used fan. We stayed for 3 weeks, the housekeeper comes once a week to clean the place. The only thing, which is not convenient for family with children that resort doesn't have any restaurants (not yet). Domingous told us that we can get passes to different 5 star resort all inclusive, which cost $100 per day, $50 per child. We spend whole day in Rio palace, Sandals and Sandals Beach for kids. At the end of the vacation I can say it's good to be in 5 star all inclusive, but it's good to come back in peace far a way from people to Point Village and enjoy sun, sand and have the whole beach that you share with several people.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: Peace
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Thanks for staying on my place
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerseyJoh...
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Quiet Setting”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay in this Studio on 14 acre private former resort was wonderful. The owner Domingos was pleasant, accessible and helpful. The unit itself was comfortable with nice balcony close to Adult Beach. The location is fantastic....at the very end of 7 mile beach with tennis court ,two beaches, sea water pools and beautiful sunsets. We Stopped a market & brought food so we didn't have to leave the grounds our entire stay If your looking for a quiet, low key, relaxing vacation this is the place. We are differently returning . Thank You Domingos !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Private Beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
Thanks for your business.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
7
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Mar 2015
Tanks for your business and I am happy that bolt of you enjoy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing