We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing vacation, would stay here again in a...”
 Lovely 8 bdrm Villa with gorgeous swimming pool. Located n the heart of Negril, minutes from beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Lovely 8 bdrm Villa with gorgeous swimming pool. Located n the heart of Negril, minutes from beach.
Front entrance to our lovely home. Large gathering on the front porch for dining or conversing. Front view of the villa in the evening, sit on the front porch and hear the sounds of nature.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Lovely 8 bdrm Villa with gorgeous swimming pool. Located n the heart of Negril, minutes from beach.
Front entrance to our lovely home. Large gathering on the front porch for dining or conversing.
Front view of the villa in the evening, sit on the front porch and hear the sounds of nature.
Looking out from the pool deck, lower deck area below with authentic jerk drum pan and stage area.
Bright coral living room with entertainment centre, cable TV, wifi, games, books and movies.
Bright coral colored living room area with new furniture. Cable wifi and games for entertainment.
Spacious kitchen with all the amenities of home
Main floor, 1st coral bedroom w/ access to front balcony. 1 double bed with A/C wifi, cable and safe
Main floor coral room
One double bed, A/C, bedside fan, TV, DVD, cable, in wall safe.
One of the main floor bathrooms.
Main floor, 2nd Bedroom 1 Double 1 - 3/4 Beds. A/C, safe and flat screen with DVD player.
Main floor 4th bedroom with 1 Double Bed. Personal private balcony area. A/C, safe, flat screen DVD
Early morning sunrise from the private balcony room
My daughter and niece enjoying the pool at Tropical Breeze Villa.
Kids love the easy access to the pool and the shallow end for testing those water wings!
Aerial photo of our lovely swimming pool and deck area.
Beautiful bride getting ready at the villa.We catered and hosted the reception.
The bride and her nieces, just before the ceremony
We decorated the reception and I even brought the archway from Canada as a surprise for  the bride.
The floating floral arrangement I ordered in Kara's colors (The bride)
The happy couple with their first bite of wedding cake, purchased from my local  bakery in town.
Crystal and the band, performing for the reception I can arrange a live Reggae band for any occasion
Negrils famous seven mile stretch of the prettiest white sand beach in Jamaica.
Rasta  fisherman coming in from the sea with a fresh catch of fish. Caught on my zoom lens.
Beautiful tropical flowers growing right on the property at Tropical Breeze Villa.
My beautiful daughter at  Mayfield Falls.  January 2016. Short drive from Negril, Amazing place.
My girlfriend watching the sunset at my favorite chilling spot on the west end of Negril.
Gorgeous sunsets in Negril fro just about anywhere, but I prefer a cozy little spot on west end rd.
Beautiful Negril sunset
Me on the front steps with my oldest dearest friend
Ackee (the national dish) and one of my personal favorites,, grows right on the property as well.
Jamaican 'pear' The biggest avocados  you've ever seen, grown on site. Dry and delicious
Two mango trees on the property, plentiful when in season This variety is known as East Indian mango
Rafting on the Martha Brae river Totally cool experience
Amazing scenery and serenity on the river tour
Thunder bay Canada group - came as guests left as friends!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Negril, Westmoreland Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
livinlife...
Whitby, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing vacation, would stay here again in a flash!”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Six of us just came back from the Tropical Breeze and had a wonderful time swimming in their pool, enjoying Jamaican cuisine, and exploring the surroundings. The villa is in the center of town with a very short walk to the 7 mile beach so on your way to or from the beach you can exchange money, visit convenience stores, grab fresh fruit & vegetables, ice cream and fresh jamaican patties, or do a little shopping.
Marvin the chef (and Karen the owner) cooked us amazing meals (the best we had all week), Desroy looked after our every need and was always smiling, and Karianne was there every day keeping the place immaculate. To know each of the staff by name tells you how personal and welcoming everyone was.
I would recommend the Tropical breeze to anyone looking to enjoy the culture of Negril instead of a cookie cutter resort. They treat you like family, the villa is lovely and modern and very affordable. You could have lazy days without leaving the villa or wander off to the cliffs or beach action within minutes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The customer service, the pool, the meals and the villa itself.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita P
Pickering, Canada
2 reviews
“Amazing Negril Experience!”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Tropical Breeze was a very authentic and unique way to experience Negril. There were six of us (three couples) and we used the main level of the Villa – which has four large bedrooms, two washrooms and a kitchen and living area. It’s very clean, nicely tiled and very comfortable. Karen was an amazing host, Desroy was fantastic for absolutely anything you might want, and Marvin cooked us very authentic Jamaican cuisine with really great flavours; and Kerrianne kept it all nice and clean for us. They are a great group – they’re there for you whenever you need them, but are in no way intrusive or in the way. We knew we had this team there for us, but were still surprised at the level and quality of service we received. Whatever we needed, they made it happen – very accommodating and easy to get along with. The outdoor property was also amazing – a really nice porch to enjoy our meals and evenings; a big pool with lots of lounge chairs and tables; and a large patio to hang out on. It was cool to experience being right “in town” and being around the locals; yet it was a quick 7-minute walk and you’re on the start of the most beautiful 7 mile beach – with lots of places to grab a lounge chair and hang out, grab some lunch, or do some of the great beach experiences (glass bottom boats, catamaran tours, parasailing, etc.). You really get the best of both worlds by staying at Tropical Breeze – the real authentic Negril feel, as well as being so close to what I think is the most beautiful beach. Would definitely go again! Thanks Karen, Desroy, Marvin and Kerrianne for a terrific vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Experiencing the real authentic Negril!
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgoodman1
Lothian, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect house in Paradise.”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Well what a week and way to short. The house was perfect. The group consisted of my Wife two adult kids 26 and 28 and three family friends. My wife and I have been traveling to Jamaica for almost 30 years. And up until this vacation we have always stayed at the many Resorts. We have never had a bad trip to Jamaica. But this was a notch above all of the others. The House was perfect. The pool was great. Being immersed in the local culture was above and beyond our expectations. But beyond anything was Desroy. He was there for anything we needed any question we had. What a wonderful man. Roy we miss you. This house was in a perfect location. The local fruit and vegetable vendors were foot steps away. And shopping just at the end of the road. The beach a perfect morning walk from the house. The only downside of our trip is we had to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A chef to prepare our required meals
Liked least: The unpaved road leading up to the villa (though not a long way)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sacramento california
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing