We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,307)
Filter reviews
1,307 results
Traveller rating
678
480
99
32
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
678
480
99
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jerk chicken continental breakfast junior suite beach bar the banana bread hot tub seven mile beach patties two queen beds patty man standard room sun beach adult pool coffee maker beach security cocktail party red stripe
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,307 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Coco La Palm is a wonderful resort. The grounds, pool area, and beach area are all gorgeous. The staff was great and we did enjoy our stay.
The Negril beach area itself is very touristy. We visited Negril after a stay in the Port Antonio region and the difference between the two areas was quite pronounced. It appeared that the only people using the Negril beaches were tourists staying at resorts, and the only locals on the beach were those selling items to the tourists (although I could be mistaken). I personally prefer the Port Antonio region because the community seems more integrated and the experience more genuinely Jamaican. But Coco La Palm itself is a beautiful resort.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Gretchen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D M, Director of Sales at Coco LaPalm Sea Side Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

We thank you for your review and commendations. Its wonderful to hear that you have been to the Eastern Coast also. We look forward o hosting you again on our next trip to Negril.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

This was our first trip to Jamaica and Coco La Palm was much better than we expected. I can’t think of one thing we didn’t like or would change.
I also can’t believe how awesome the staff are here. They really go out of their way to ensure your stay is issue free and relaxing. A special thank you to Stanley for going above and beyond in assisting us.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank CaribbeanSeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D M, Director of Sales at Coco LaPalm Sea Side Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for your review and commendatons. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful time with us and we look forward to hosting you yet gaain on your next trip to Negril.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

I don't know where to start! We absolutely fell in love with CocoLaPalm - lush gardens, walking right out onto the beautiful beach and very helpful and accommodating resort staff. Our rooms were great, they upgraded my daughter and her little family to a beach front - it was amazing, so much space and colourful decor. We had breakfast there every morning, very, very reasonable and great choices too. We've stayed in All Inclusives before down in Negril and whilst they too were great, if you want to experience the real Jamaica, chilled out, peaceful and fantastic views of the ocean, then Coco is for you.
The only downside, if there is one, was the vendors on the beach, occasionally irritating, but the security guard did a grand job of generally keeping them away.
Coco will definitely be our home from home whenever we return to Negril!

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Michaela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D M, Director of Sales at Coco LaPalm Sea Side Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

We thank you for your review and commendations as we continue to provide above and beyond excellent service to all our guest. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Negril.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

I was here back in May as a single female traveler and could not have received better treatment.
Wonderful staff all around, from the lovely lady that checked me to the friendly & vigilant security guards on the beach.
Rooms were clean and comfortable
I'll be back soon!

Stayed: May 2018
3  Thank Mlwine1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D M, Director of Sales at Coco LaPalm Sea Side Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

We thank you for your review and commendations. We look forward to hosting you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Husband and I stayed here for 4 days. Check-in was smooth and professional done with s warm greeting. Room was good size comfortable big bed. Room cleaned every day. Beach beautiful. Staff very friendly. Nice food. Would defiantly recommended and will be returning next year. Thank you for such an enjoyable stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank alisha2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D M, Director of Sales at Coco LaPalm Sea Side Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

We thank you for your review and commendations. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful holiday with us and we look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Jamaica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews