We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Staircase to the bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Staircase to the bedroom
View from loft bedroom Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Staircase to the bedroom
View from loft bedroom
Dining area
Bathroom
View from the balcony over looking the Ocean
Sea fan bed
Starlight bed
Microwave, full fridgerator
Rick's cafe
Jimmy buffetts Negril
Different options of lining
Kitchen fully equipped
Sunset from dining table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Negril, Westmoreland Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John B
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“An excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 24 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

February 17th to the 24th, 2018, we stayed at the Splash Rock villa in the Sunshine Village. It was a great stay, everything was clean and to our expectations. Everything worked in the condo, the kitchen was stocked with everything that we needed to make our own meals. AC was nice at night time just to cool things down and then with the overhead fan, the AC was turned off. Slept great.

Splash Rock villa is situated across the road from the ocean so our little deck had a great view every day when we had our coffee and breakfast. We were told that this villa was the best one out of all the rest that are there. The complex is gated so a key is needed to get in and out.

Checking in and out was easy - we were in communication through TripAdvisor as that is where we booked the villa.

The city water is supposedly one of the cleanest waters in the world and after buying a jug of water, we started drinking the city water and had no issues. If you are a seasoned traveler, don’t bother buying water but if you feel more comfortable with bottled water, get it.

The villa is on the second floor above stores and there is grocery store in the complex so you don’t have to go far to get everything. There is also a bank with ATM machine there so you can get Jamaican dollars. We were only allowed to take out $30,000 at one time but you can pop your card back in again and keep taking out $30k amounts. My bank account charged me $5.00CA for each transaction. There are other grocery stores in the area but we found that the prices were pretty comparable to each so it really didn’t matter where you purchased items

Seven mile beach was a 10 minute walk, through downtown, across the bridge, behind the church and on to the beautiful sandy beaches. The roads are quite narrow so you do have to watch where you’re walking. If you keep walking along the road, just after the bridge, there is a nice wide path to walk (on the other side of the beach front hotels). Get used to all the taxi cabs honking at you as they are looking to make a fare. Cabs were charging about $500J one way from Sunshine villas going to seven mile beach. At night time, it’s a bit more so we were paying about $600J - $800J depending on the cab driver. If the cab driver gives you a higher price, then move on to the next cab driver and you will get your price.

If you are planning to walk down the road to Rick’s Café, it’s a pretty narrow road and there is no sidewalk. If you don’t like that kind of walk, then take a cab. If you are comfortable with traffic only feet from you, then do the walk. We found lots of hole in the wall places to stop for a beer and lunch along the way. You’ll see so much more walking than if you were in a cab.

With all the talk about Jamaica having issues, we did not have one issue nor did we see anything that we were hesitant about. We walked back from seven mile beach at night time a couple of times and didn’t feel in danger at all.

Everyone is really friendly and most will go out of their way to help you.

Have fun in Negril, we will be back of course!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
Thank you John B for a awesome review, seems like you experience Negril the local way. You where an easy guest to work with from the start to finish and I am pleased to host you again. Come back to SplashRock villa anytime our doors are open. As we always say
“ Chill in Negril”.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markshark...
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Splash Rock Villa rocks”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Had a great time at splash rock. Scott and melody are very easy to work with, and the villa is close to everything In Negril. The place is very clean and the air conditioner works excellently. The place is very secure and very quiet at night. Will definitely stay here again next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
Thanks for staying with us Mark. It was our pleasure hosting you. Your welcome back at SplashRock villa anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveTrave...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and convenient place”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at SplashRock for a weekend and we had so much fun this place was clean, convenient and upstairs a shopping complex but was very safe since it's privately gated with security and also very quiet unbelievable easy accces to taxi and In the middle of Negril easy walk to the beach and easy drive or walk to the west end cliffs. A lot of restaurants and bars. And the AC after a warm day at the beach was very helpful. The ocean breez from the patio is awsome don't need AC in the day and at night it's so quiet you can hear the ocean crashing agains the rocks very tranquil.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thank you Gloria it was nice hosting you and your daughter. Hope you will return to our villa for another vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing