We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“i cant wait to return.”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Infinity Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Infinity Pool
Living Room Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Beautiful Infinity Pool
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #2
Master Bedroom
Hallway Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Frontal View of House
View of House from Street
Side of the House
Backyard
Pool
Pool Table at the Pool House
Pool
Alcove sitting area
View of the Pool
Children's Park with private alcove area to rest after leisurely stroll
Pool sitting area
Gym
Private Beach
Miniature Golf Course
Map of Property Location
View from the Porch
Miniature Golf Course Outside of the Gym
Sitting Area
Pool
enclosed porch
Enclosed porch.
porch
Tennis Courts
Exercise area
Country Store
Interior of Country store on site
Pateo with bench
Bar B -Q grill
Outdoor dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
142erice
Conyers, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“i cant wait to return.”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

the villa was everything that i had expected,lisa was very nice,she took good care of us.we looking forward to coming back on our vacation,we had a wonderful time from start to finish.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing to complain about
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2014
Hi Evelyn,
It was a pleasure to have you and your family and Lisa says she is ready anytime you come back. Hopefully next time you will stay a little longer with us and be "pampered". Until next time...

Thanks
Verine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smileawhi...
Paradera, Aruba
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This rental is perfect for a family. Fully air conditioned with appropriate functional amenities. It's just outside of Ocho Rios and a drive to Montego Bay is scenic and fun. It's a great rental for those who want to do their own thing and not be 'controlled' by the all inclusive resorts near by. The communal pool and play is clean and in perfect working order so the kids will have a bit of fun while you relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2014
It was a pleasure to have you and your family. We hope you enjoyed your vacation and it was relaxing. Hopefully when you return to Jamaica you will decide to stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike f
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The house exceeded my expectations... Great decision”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I went to Jamaica with my two year old son and mother -in law to celebrate my wife's birthday. I did not want to pay for a room per person with the all inclusive resorts. The house provided me with all the USA comforts of home. It was a nice scenic ride from the airport, which I used a private cab instead of the shuttle bus. I did notice a shuttle bus inside the gated community which is about 15 minutes before Ocho Rios. I'm writing this review because my family was very pleased with this home and I will be referring anyone I know traveling to Jamaica to stay here. I must say be prepared to eat out or cook. I did not want any american style Jamaican food... I ate the true authentic real Jamaican food. I did go to the market and shopped lightly, although I did not use the stove only the fridge and microwave. The air conditioning worked great in all the rooms and the water was nice and hot. Last, I brought back all clean clothes because Lisa the housekeeper came by twice to clean the house and wash all our clothes

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
Thank you for all the kind words. We are happy that you have a wonderful time with your family. We hope to see you all again in the future. Lisa is truly amazing so we are happy that she was able to make your stay very comfortable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea M
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely home, excellent location”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Pimento Oasis provided my family with a clean and chic decor in a quiet gated community. The overall feel of the home was great and it served as an excellent base to explore Jamaica. All the amenities were conveniently located. There were flat screens TV in each room and the living room. There were plenty of room to spread out our luggage and put away our clothing. We ate at local restaurants in Ocho Rios which was a 15 minute taxi ride. I was very please with the home and the service we received from staff and people in the community. This definitely a home away from home.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your stay at Pimento Oasis. WE are truly honored to have had you and your family stay with us and look forward to many more visits in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hkiss31
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Peaceful Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were greeted by Lisa upon arrival. She was very nice throughout our stay. The 3 bedroom/2 bath home is nicely equipped with everything you need. There were even nice books to read and games to play. It's best if you have a car or plan to pay for expensive taxi to go to Market or drive to Ocho Rios which is 15 minutes away. Our first few nights we took cold showers. Once the owner was notified, it was corrected a day later. Also the master bedroom mattress is extremely firm and was uncomfortable. The cable channels are limited and goes off at a moments notice along with wifi. The neighborhood is very safe and nice. The neighbor gave us some fruit he grows in his back yard. So sweet of him. This place is worth going back again. Thanks!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review and feedback. It was great to have you and hope that we can see you again in the future Deidra. We are happy that you found Pimento Oasis your "home" away from home as that is our goal. Come back to see us soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing