We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very warm welcome and excellent service”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Herbert B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very warm welcome and excellent service”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely location, 5 minutes access to nearby beach club - wonderful sandy beach.
We stayed in the 2 bedroom villa (Sanora) which was excellently maintained to a very high standard. The housekeeper, gardener and caretaker were exceptional and so friendly. The owners Claude and Geraldine made us feel so welcomed and treated us so well, they were helpful and very hospitable. It was our first time to Jamaica, such a lovely country with such lovely people. The whole experience of having somewhere as beautiful as Sanora Villa, made it a holiday to remember for many years.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia7...
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rejuvenating!”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Did not go on tours this trip. Needed rest and renewal.Just lounged around in the comfort and familiarity of "Over the Moon" Villa and the beach The property is beautiful and serene. The staff is always accommodating and calming. Margaret cooks my favorite foods and saw to my comfort, while Boston made certain that everything was in working order and did my errands when I was being lazy. The owners are always so welcoming and ready to assist. Feel like family.
This is my "go to" place when I need to escape from work, stress and routine.This is my 20 times plus visit to Morning Glory. I should be on your "must go" list when visiting Jamaica.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thanks again for a great review, look forward to seeing you again.
Claude, Geraldine and our wonderful staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful accommodation”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was beautiful and clean, the grounds outstanding, the hospitality was fantastic!!
If anyone wants a lovely place to stay in Jamaica i would highly recommend the Morning Glory villa's.
Thank you Mr & Mrs Burton, you were lovely hosts.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2016
Thanks for your lovely review, look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGurl
Citrus Heights, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Slice of Heaven”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is a long overdue review of this lovely property. From the moment we pulled in the driveway we knew we had found our perfect spot. We were a group of 8 and having both villas worked perfectly, one for my sons and their friends, the other for the girls. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and large. Great for soccer games and late night hide and go seek fun.

Both villas are decorated nicely and have plenty of room available so no one felt on top of each other. The kitchens were spacious and well equipped making it easy to cook for our small army! Really nice not to have to eat out all of the time. There were plenty of beds so everyone had a comfortable nights sleep after our daily adventures.

The location is perfect putting us in the middle of all of the attractions of beautiful Ocho Rios. There is also a wonderful beach club just up the street which provided afternoons of beach fun. World famous Scotchies is minutes away for the best jerk on the island and nightlife is only 10 minutes away.

The best part of staying here was the gracious hospitality of the owners Claude and Geraldine. They made us feel like we were home. Boston the caretaker and Margaret the housekeeper/cook was equally as lovely.

I have been a travel agent for 20+ years and have stayed in many fine resorts and villas and this was absolutely one of my most memorable stays. Look no further...Morning Glory Villas will fulfill all of your wishes. We look forward to returning soon and making more memories.

Thank you for such a special time.....The Good Gang

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Many thanks for your great review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here, and particularly enjoyed your comment "I have been a travel agent for 20+ years and have stayed in many fine resorts and villas and this was absolutely one of my most memorable stays".

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Claude & Geraldine"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ackee2006
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Thank you Morning Glory”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Spent 3 weeks at Morning Glory Villas and what can I say... I literally wanted to stay forever.
We were there for a holiday/our Wedding & our Honeymoon.
We hired out both Villas for ourselves and our family which were clean, spacious, and suited our needs down to the T. One even had a wheelchair which came in very handy when we toured the country.
Mr & Mrs Burton are the best hosts, they make you feel very welcome and stay out of your way but are available if you need them. Mr & Mrs B had plenty of advice on the local night spots and the cheapest transport solutions. They also allowed us to use the grounds for our Wedding photos.
Boston the caretaker is the best... Nothing was too much. Thank you Boston for helping us with the roast yam it was lush.
Margaret the housekeeper was the best too. She kept our villas clean and tidy. And for a small fee she made us the best Jamaican dinners.
Everyone on the grounds was very friendly it was refreshing to see.
The grounds is like nothing you have ever seen, you have to be there to believe. It is paradise away from the hustle and bustle.
It is a short walk to Bamboo Blu Beach where we had our Wedding, Beautiful, tranquil beach, white sands, clear sea, great bar, great food and friendly staff, I could go on, they made our day very special, thank you Bamboo Blu. It has its own gift store and up the beach tucked away is a loan gentleman who sells handmade crafts. But be careful the beach can get very crowded when the cruise ships come in.
Once you’ve tried Morning Glory there is no going back.
Thank you for a great holiday/wedding / Honeymoon

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Many thanks for your great review and the endorsements of Morning Glory Villas and Bamboo Blu's attractive amenities which made your stay and wedding so enjoyable.
We are delighted that your family enjoyed your stay here, it was a pleasure to have your all and look forward to seeing you again on your anniversaries.
Wishing you many years of happiness together.
Claude & Geraldine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing