We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$114
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa De Shalom(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Csompo Bed and Breakfast(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamaica Inn(Ocho Rios)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blue House Boutique Bed & Breakfast(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chrisanns Beach Resort(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
27
48
32
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
48
32
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conditionelectric kettlequiet roomcable tvno elevatorhotel is locatedjamaican breakfastreception staffochimicrowavetaxiackeecomfortsheetskingston
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

The room was clean but run down and dated. The AC worked pretty well some of the time. The staff was inattentive and pretty unhelpful when trying to plan out our days. For the money it was OK but we wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BrazilJiuJitsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey D, General Manager at Pineapple Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We're so sorry to learn you were dissatisfied. Also that our staff were unhelpful. This is very disturbing and I will definitely look into this

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Loved the location near to mahogony beach. Spring runs right into the ocean. Staff Anika in the restaurant amazing wanted to take her home with me.want home made ice cream go to scoops. Want a real Ja breakfast just beside scoops two people 600ja. Staff and security the best. Room clean and bed comfortable..

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank shabba75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey D, General Manager at Pineapple Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review. I'll pass on your comments to Anika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms with working desk and minibar. breakfast is included, not so fabulous but its ok. Hotel location isn't the best but it worth it. Walking distance to UB Track & Field sports bar.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CLAISSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey D, General Manager at Pineapple Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks for your feedback. We will be looking into the breakfast concerns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stayed At Pineapple Court Hotel for New Year's weekend and it was lovely.

The staff, with the exception of 1 person, were very friendly, courteous, efficient, and helpful. The management team were also very pleasant. The rooms were a tad outdated, but very clean and well kept. We found the restaurant to be very affordable and the food was good. The only issues we had were with the wifi; we couldn't connect on any of or devices at all.

I would definitely stay there again. It's affordable, it's not fussy, it's in walking distance of shops and restaurants, and the staff were really pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamerican I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey D, Manager at Pineapple Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you so much for your review. I regret whatever experience you had with the staff. If you decide to share please feel free to contact me on my personal phone at 876-999-3147. Customer service is extremely important to us. We are trying to update the physical structure but the staff service is easily within our control. I also regret the wifi, our internet provider seems to be having some serious issues with the fibre, I believe it has since been addressed.(At least so far so good)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The area in which the hotel is located not so much. One of the nights, there were a bunch of teenagers outside fighting at 1 am and caused quite a raucous. Overall, this hotel is average at best. Swimming pool and breakfast included.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey D, Manager at Pineapple Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you for your review. I'm really sorry about the neighbourhood teenagers. Its a constant effort to try to have them appreciate the comfort and safety of our guest. Our security will be alerted to be more vigilant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews